Love Divine

Love came down at Christmas,
Love all lovely, Love Divine
Love was born at Christmas,
Star and angels gave the sign.

— Christina Rossetti

Salvador Dali, Maria conferens in corde suo, watercolor and gouache, 1964:

http://art-dali.com

A merry Museworthy Christmas to all, and Happy Hanukkah, Happy Solstice, and blessings of all kinds to all people. Sing a song of joy, and remember that a light glows for you, illuminating the darkness, guiding you toward grace and truth . . .

Peace, friends.

Claudia
xoxo

16 thoughts on “Love Divine

  1. Jennifer says:

    Love the image and the words. Merry Christmas to you too and thanks for another year of ‘Museworthy’ 🙂 xx

  2. Dave says:

    Merry Christmas to you, Claudia! Thanks for sharing that beautiful painting.

  3. scultore says:

    Feliz Navidad,Claudia!

  4. A belated Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, my friend. I’ve finally figured out a way around the roadblock that WordPress was putting up to keep me from commenting. So, I’ll be back. 😉

  5. Derek says:

    Happy belated holidays to you and the family. On a sad note my sister died recently from cancer at ,82 I took care of my own tragedy with a simple burial. I miss her but life goes on. I have my kids and grandkids with me.

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      I am so sorry to hear about your sister. You have my deepest condolences. Good that you have your children and grandchildren with you, as I know that brings you so much joy.

      With sympathy,
      Claudia

Leave a Reply

