Happy 9th Birthday Museworthy!!

blog
noun
1. a regularly updated website or web page, typically one run by an individual or small group, that is written in an informal or conversational style.

How do you all feel about that definition? I think it’s a little “meh”, as the kids today would say. So as a blogger for nine years I believe I can expand – perhaps rewrite – that description just a bit. A “blog” is a corner of the internet where an individual can share and communicate their otherwise ignored voice, and be discovered by anyone who might seek out such a voice. A “blog” is an intimate platform where discussion, learning, documenting and diversion work joyfully hand in hand. A “blog” is a place where people from distant places around the globe can connect who would otherwise never have connected. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Fred Hatt, photographer extraordinaire and my beautiful, steadfast friend, deserves special commendation this year for calmly persevering through our photo session in which I was, admittedly, difficult. Not *acting like a diva bitch* difficult but *moody and sullen* difficult. Couldn’t find my mojo. Couldn’t clear my head of all my nagging emotional turmoil. But after a few hours (and a couple of glasses of wine) we managed to pull this shot out of many misfires. The body language speaks for itself. Thank you Fred, for your patience and kindness, as always ..

d7k_7151-proc-smaller

Now, as I always do in these anniversary posts, I must express my deepest, humblest, sincerest thanks to all my readers; from the die-hard regulars (where would I be without you guys?) to the occasional drop-ins (always great to have you!) to the recent new subscribers (welcome!), ALL of you, thank you for your visits, your comments, your emails … thank you for finding points of interest in my chosen topics, my art modeling profession, my pictures, stories, and even my personal tribulations. Thank you for everything. I extend a heartfelt invitation to each of you to stick around for year ten 🙂

And now it’s song time! My fondness for late 60s blues-inspired British rock remains my default preference, so I’m going full on Jeff Beck Group this year. That’s the young Rod Stewart doing his trademark raunchy, raspy vocals. From Jeff Beck’s debut album Truth, released in 1968 – the year I was born – this is “Let Me Love You”. Enjoy! And again, thank you all …

Your muse,
Claudia
xo

34 thoughts on “Happy 9th Birthday Museworthy!!

  1. Mark says:

    Happy birthday/anniversary to the blog. You make my life a little better; so keep on keepin’ on.

  2. ksbeth says:

    i like your definition better and happy anniversary, we are happy to be here )

  3. Jim Serrett says:

    Thanks for all of the good reads, Happy Blogiversary

  4. Stewart says:

    Congrads Claudia! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Derek James Tewey says:

    lovely portrait my dear you look to be in great shape and a nice tan in your figure. The picture that your mate has shown a young woman celebrating the female form of being confident strong at the same time beautiful and vulnerable. I would love to do a painting of that lovely pose that you did and it has been one of your most recognizable trademarks
    It has a renaissance touch to it to the art of art modeling and for nearly 10 years you have perfected your art and craft of being a professional art ,model and documenting it through this site.

    The human body is precious and beautiful and you have nothing to be a shamed of what the gods as well as your mum or late dad Eddie created the young woman that you have become. A lof of us are very proud of you as well as your mum Elaine who is a wonderful spirit and a talented soul and a true inspiration . You are also a true inspiration to artists around and we thank you for your insights and your incredible talent that you are.

    Congratulations on 9 years and a great inspiration to a generation of women young and old in being an the profession that you are in and live to tell about it. btw I love the Jeff Beck Group they were ore-Led Zeppelin and I always thought Jeff was technically a better guitar player than Pagey I I grew up with that music did you know he wrote a song with Pagey called “Beck’s Bolero” Rod Stewart would never have been there if it wasn’t for Jeff Beck
    here is a clip with them two volatile characters

    Congrats luv
    Derek

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      Thank you not just for your generous comments, but for calling me a “young woman”! At 48 I’m not so sure, but you’re correct about the suntan! The pic was taken not long after I enjoyed a beach day.

      I should tell you, sadly, that my mother and I no longer have a relationship. Or, at least, a very seriously fractured one that I fear is beyond repair. The painful truth is that my family doesn’t care about me or respect me. They never have. My brother is a narcissistic piece of shit who has been sowing discord in our family for over three years now. I did everything I could to try to bring healing and reconciliation, but to no avail. And since my brother is a master manipulator, he has brainwashed my naive mother into blindly aligning herself with him … at my expense. I’m hurt and angry and tired. My voice is ignored, my needs are neglected, and I am not equipped with the dishonest, crafty skills my brother has to play his game. He gets away with everything, and I’m sick of it. The real tragedy is that my mother has been willing to damage our once close and loving mother-daughter bond in order to protect her son – *protect* him from his own cruel and destructive behavior. This is a 51 year old man, by the way. Pathetic.

      Sorry to have to tell you such a sad family tale. But I know you often mention my mother in your comments.

      But thanks so much for your lovely words, and for the video!

      Claudia

  6. Robin says:

    congratulations

  7. scultore says:

    Claudia, you are an inspiration to us all, not only as a model but as a model blogger and friend. Happy Birthday Museworthy!

  8. Andrew says:

    Claudia is indeed a model blogger in every sense. Very nice word choice, Scultore.

  9. Maybe this will will help you find your mojo . . . https://youtu.be/8hEYwk0bypY

  10. Bill says:

    Congratulations! Let’s see . . . traditional symbols for the 9th anniversary are pottery and willow, while the modern symbol is leather. Maybe we should stick with the traditional — 1968 was a very good year for pot, if I remember correctly — not that I can remember much of 1968 correctly 🙂 Leather, well . . . that would be another blog entirely.

    No, I didn’t guess Jeff Beck . . . sigh 😦 Next year!

    P.S. Also congrats to you and Fred on the pose/photo. You’ll just have to find your mojo for the 10 anniversary virtual extravaganza!

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      I wouldn’t know about 1968 being a good year for pot, unless I lit up a joint in the maternity ward at Jamaica Hospital in Queens. But I’ll take your word for it 😆
      Pottery and willow are both very nice. Better than leather in my opinion.

      And I’m sorry you didn’t guess Jeff Beck but in fairness it was tough one. Maybe next year! Perhaps I should start planning the 10th anniversary virtual extravaganza now?

      Thanks for your comments, Bill, as always 🙂

      Claudia

  11. Jim O'Neil says:

    Happy blogday youngster!

    But of course your blog definition is far superior but if I were to try to define, in less than a thousand words, I’d use something like this crude 3 minute doodle I did the other day: http://www.ipernity.com/doc/319805/43089342

    Regarding mojo back and music; if you haven’t already discovered this link to old recorded cylinders, I think you’re in for a treat: http://cylinders.library.ucsb.edu/playlists.php

    & as usual, yours and Fred’s collaborations are a delight, obviously the wine worked fine!

    I remember sometime close to 9 years ago, I posted here that Museworthy is equivalent to or better than a 300 level art appreciation course. That observation still holds true today.

    • artmodel says:

      Jim,

      I seem to recall that comment of yours from years ago! And I also recall feeling very honored by it. And I still am 🙂
      You’re one of the Museworthy “old-timers”! I love it. And I love your doodle! Been doodling a bit myself lately. Perhaps I should post some of it on the blog.

      I’m so glad you liked the photo Fred and I created. The wine definitely worked! It was a pinot noir, in case you’re interested.

      Thanks for your comments, Jim, and thanks also for the cylinders!

      Claudia

  12. Fred Hatt says:

    Congratulations and thanks for inspiring us, informing us, surprising us, and charming us over the years, Claudia. You are truly muse-worthy, able to draw out the creative spirit in countless artists!

    • artmodel says:

      Fred,

      You’re the man! My life is immensely better, healthier, and more enjoyable because of your friendship.

      Thank you so much for your generous comments, and thank you for making this blogaversary photo happen! Quite a night for us. Glad we have something to show for it.

      You inspire me too 🙂
      See you soon, friend ..

      Claudia

  13. Jennifer says:

    Very happy ninth birthday Claudia and Museworthy! Long may you continue to bring your take on art modelling to the world; gorgeous photo by Fred, as always. Xx

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Thank you so much! Wonderful to hear from you. And I’m delighted that you like the photo. I will continue to bring my art modeling life to my readers… that’s a promise 🙂

      Hope you’ve been well!

      Claudia

  14. Derek says:

    Congrats and I amtruely sorry

  15. Dan F. says:

    Beautiful poses and commentary as usual. Longtime fan and student.

  16. AnotherNakedThought says:

    9 years blogging, that’s some commitment and dedication! Very few people put that long lasting effort into anything online, or maybe even in life. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

