Bring the Children

I don’t know if any of you have ever slept for 14 straight hours, but I highly recommend it.  Yes, that’s what I did when came home from Manhattan on Saturday – my last day in the chaotic city until the new year. Weeks of jam-packed subways, throngs of tourists, and drunken Santa Clauses can take their toll. Feeling completely frazzled and weary from commuting and modeling , I got into bed at 7:00 PM and stayed there until 9:00 the next morning. Gotta say, it was awesome 🙂

So now I can enjoy the Christmas break, yay! I look forward to holiday fun, activities at church, and hopefully catching up on some reading. I hope you all have wonderful plans as well.

I’m posting a video for Music Monday that I meant to post a few weeks ago, but I believe it got bumped for Bruno Mars! But I didn’t forget about this one. It’s delightful. Some New York City second graders were brought to Carnegie Hall for a surprise concert, and their reactions are priceless. Enjoy, my friends!

12 thoughts on “Bring the Children

  1. Bill says:

    Funny — it’s entitled “Celebrating the Audience of Tomorrow”, but it looks to me like “tomorrow” is already here 🙂

  2. SiverBlack says:

    Awesome! I love that they started so sleepy and ended up really feeling it.

  3. bob palevitz says:

    merry christmas, check your email for a change, x

  4. Derek says:

    happy holidays luv

  5. johndrob says:

    Very lucky children – at that age, my musical education probably only consisted of singing along with Schoolhouse Rock on Saturday morning TV. But I’m not complaining – if it wasn’t for “Conjunction Junction”, I might not have passed Language Arts.

    • artmodel says:

      John,

      I loved Schoolhouse Rock! LOVED IT! Among the best of the old Saturday morning TV programs. Great stuff.

      Thanks for commenting, and Merry Christmas!

      Claudia

  6. Jennifer says:

    Wishing you a Christmas that’s both merry and restful and all the very best for 2016! Jennifer

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      You are the best for including “restful” in your Christmas wishes 😉
      Thanks so much, and warm wishes to you and the family.
      Wonderful to hear from you!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

