Happy 8th Birthday Museworthy!!

An artist’s model with poise and stamina can work steadily throughout the year. An artist’s model with a thirst for writing, conversation, and self-expression can also blog steadily, for several years. Today on Museworthy, we commemorate eight years of the good stuff – 815 posts, 7,534 comments, 760 subscribers, 1,485,773 hits. Abundant and sincere thanks to all of you who read regularly, or intermittently, and enjoy your visits to my little corner of the Internet.

Our annual tradition continues, of course, with a photo of yours truly taken by my dear friend, the one and onlyΒ Fred HattΒ – the only person on earth who photographs me in my birthday suit. But there’s something different about this year’s photo. In the previous ones – all seven of them – I was never looking at the camera. Now, after a decade as a professional art model and being stared at by hundreds of pairs of eyes, the model turns the tables … and stares back. Here’s lookin’ at you, kids πŸ˜‰

D7K_4164 bw 2 rp crop

Do I have superhero powers of sticking to the ceiling? Or did Fred set up on a ladder above me to take this shot? Hmm. Quite the enigma! Well, click on the photo (it’s a nice large file) and rotate it around. One of those angles is the original.

Museworthy friends, I’ve said it so many times and will continue to say it because it’s the truth. This blog is sustained by you; through your comments, “likes”, Tweets, Facebook shares, feedback, and personal emails, and also by my conscious perception that you’re out there – reading, clicking, subscribing. I had no idea how this blog would evolve when I first started it. In retrospect, I’m immensely grateful that I gave it a go and allowed it to take me, and my beloved readers, on a joyous ride through art, music, and musings. Let’s do it for another year, shall we? And I must include a shoutout to WordPress for providing an excellent blogging platform since day one.

For our blog birthday song, I feel an uncontrollable need to hear Robert Plant’s voice, so here’s some Led Zeppelin. Listen with me, friends. Blessings, love, and light .. to each and every one of you. And from the bottom of my heart, thank you for your readership πŸ™‚

Your muse, Claudia
xoxo

 

36 thoughts on “Happy 8th Birthday Museworthy!!

  1. Happy happy blog birthday, Claudia! I am so glad to know you, and your modeling, and your writing. Here’s to many more years of creativity.

  2. artmodelandrew says:

    Happy Blogoversary! Super cool photo. You and Fred hit that one out of the park.

  3. Lynn Kauppi says:

    Congratulations Claudia my friend! Talented photographer but also a very talented model who conveys emotions to the artist’s medium so well!
    Hope you and yours are doing well. Many blessings to and prayers for you.
    Lynn

    • artmodel says:

      Lynn,

      Many thanks! Love your observation about the emotions conveyed. This photo does stand out from the previous ones in that regard.
      Blessings to you too, friend πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  4. Jennifer says:

    Happy eighth birthday Claudia – beautiful image πŸ™‚ I think I’ve been with you for most of those birthdays, so many thanks for so many years of your always entertaining, interesting and educational blog. Long may Museworthy’s journey continue. Jennifer xx

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      You have indeed been with Museworthy for many years! I’m so grateful for your loyal readership and warm, enthusiastic comments. I treasure your participation and your kindness.
      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  5. Derek says:

    Happy eight years to your blog my dear
    you are one talented model an a smart person giving your knowledge of tht arts and may your dreams come true dear friend and you made this old man very proud of you of your achievements. A great photo of you very exotic and sensual may I say and it comes from the soul. in you. God bless to you dear friend

    derek

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      Thank you so much for your generous comments! You are always so charitable in your expressions, and I really appreciate it.
      Best to you, always πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  6. Fred Hatt says:

    It has been an inspiration and a pleasure following Museworthy through the years!

    • artmodel says:

      Fred,

      These birthday posts would be nothing without your photographic expertise and the chemistry of our collaboration. You are an inspiration as well!

      From the bottom of my heart, thank you friend πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  7. Elaine Hajian says:

    Claudia, a beautiful post from a beautiful person. As a mother I couldn’t
    be prouder of what you have accomplished in eight years. You have
    brought your love of art, poetry, music and the human condition to your readers with insight and intelligence. Here’s to many more years
    of Museworthy. With Love, Mom

    • artmodel says:

      Thanks Mom! You are truly the beautiful person.
      I’m so grateful for your consistent support throughout my life. I know you enjoy Museworthy very much. You were literally my first reader!

      Again, thank you πŸ™‚
      Love,
      Claudia

  8. tomasrugha says:

    I like the look of your eyes looking back at us. Gravity tells us you’re not on the ceiling though, thank God.

    • artmodel says:

      tomasrugha,

      Yes, gravity is the definitely the giveaway! I’m a capable model but being on the ceiling is beyond my abilities πŸ™‚
      Thanks for commenting!

      Claudia

  9. Bill says:

    Happy anniversary! And it is a great photo of a great model — Odin-esque with the single eye. It’s the eye of the Muse’s artist that completes the pair.

  10. scultore says:

    A wonderful muse and thanks for 8 years of inspiration.

  11. Happy blog-birthday! May you be writing for many more. πŸ™‚

    BTW, my guess is that the photo as posted is upside-down. Gravity gives it away. πŸ˜‰

    • artmodel says:

      Phineas,

      Yep, the photo is simply flipped upside-down. You guessed it! And the gravity gives away a lot, mainly that I don’t have silicone breast implants!

      Thank you, friend, for your support of this blog. I appreciate it very much πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  12. dougrogers says:

    How lovely to see your face

    • artmodel says:

      Doug, thank you! I think it’s been awhile since I’ve shown my face around here!
      You too, are a super Museworthy old-timer. Grateful for your steady readership πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  13. Dave says:

    Congratulations on eight years of terrific blogging, Claudia! I wish I had found Museworthy earlier. And thanks for all of the information, inspiration, and (offline) advice you’ve given me.

    Dave

    P.S. Great photo!

    • artmodel says:

      Dave,

      Many thanks for your kind words! And I’m glad you found Museworthy, no matter how long it’s been. Our correspondence is meaningful to me too, please know that.

      Thank you again! πŸ™‚
      Claudia

  14. Charlie says:

    HAPPY 8 !!! I’ve been following for a few years’ but just signed on this past year. Many thanx for your helpful info and your insights. Your writings and modeling are inspiring to me. Great Blog !
    If you keep on keepin’ on, I will follow for the next 8 !!! Nice photo by the way and we all know that gravity is a relative term .
    All my best
    Charlie

    • artmodel says:

      Charlie,

      How wonderful that you’ve posted your first comment on this post! I love when “quiet” followers come out to make their voices heard. I really appreciate your generous remarks about this blog, thank you! I will keep on keepin’ on! Glad you’ll stick around for the ride πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  15. Ruby LifeModel says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! You look stunning and you are stunning!! So glad to have connected with you here on Museworthy and in real life! Keep inspiring us xxo

    • artmodel says:

      Ruby, thank you sweet friend! I too am so glad we connected and have gotten to know each other in “real life”. You are a wonderful model and an inspiring person yourself. Don’t forget that πŸ™‚

      Claudia

  16. edselfan says:

    Happy Birthday to your blog.Here’s to many more years of happy blogging.

  17. belated happy birthday. to art, artists, and art models

  18. Happy belated Blog-day . . .
    It has been awhile since I have written, but I just wanted to tell you want an inspiration you and your blog was for me. Your original “art show” was really the impetus for me to start creating art again. I just wanted to Thank You.

    • artmodel says:

      Todd,

      How nice to hear from you! Yes, it’s been a while. It’s wonderful for you to say that the original Museworthy Art Show was a catalyst to bring you back to creating. That’s pretty great πŸ™‚

      Thanks for commenting!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

