The Blogger is Here

Dear friends, I am so terribly sorry for my missing-in-action behavior with the blog lately. I don’t know what ‘s wrong with me these days 😦 I guess a confluence of worries, anxieties, writer’s block, laziness, missing someone, still keeping my fingers crossed about an opportunity I hope works out, and now an ear ailment that’s affecting my hearing. I had to model yesterday with this constant loud whooshing and whirring in my ear and it was not exactly pleasant. When my timer went off I couldn’t even hear it! Okay that’s enough. :orders self to stop complaining:

I’m doing my best to snap out of this funk. Well, actually I’m not doing my best but I’ll get on it! After I sit for a portrait pose tonight I have a few days off and I’ll try to get my shit together. Plus I have Jessie the cat to cheer me up, and she does a fine job of that, my little roly-poly angel 🙂

Girl with Dove, 1914, Henri Lebasque:

Lebasque-GirlwithDove

13 thoughts on “The Blogger is Here

  1. Bill says:

    I just figured that you were busily engaged in some of the wild living that you young people seem to favor 🙂

    Tomorrow is a big day for me. I’m going to remove the ice scraper from the car and the snow shovels from the porch. I actually think that we’re done with snow for the season. But I’m not moving them far in case my optimism is misplaced.

    P.S. Good luck with that opportunity!

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      Big hug for you for putting me in the “young people” category 🙂
      Now if only my blog absence was really due to wild living!

      I hope you put that winter season equipment safely out of sight. Pretty sure we’re in the clear now. We hit 90 degrees today in NYC.

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  2. Dave says:

    I’m glad to see this post, complete with the terrific painting–I was getting worried. Welcome back.

    Modeling is tough enough when fully healthy. I hope the ears clear up fast!

    Dave

    • artmodel says:

      Dave,

      Thank you for your concern! I will try to maintain a regular posting pattern from now on. Now if only this ear issue will clear up! So annoying. Taking it one day at a time.

      Email coming your way. And I’m glad you liked the painting!

      Claudia

  3. Sorry to read about the ear trouble. I have a bit of tinnitus myself (now, in fact), and it can get quite annoying.

    Hope it passes, soon. 🙂

    • artmodel says:

      Phineas,

      Yes, annoying is the word. My condition was triggered by allergies, at least that’s what the doctor thinks. I just hope it’s nothing more serious. Also hope your tinnitus gets better too.

      Thanks for commenting, friend!

      Claudia

  4. Rob says:

    You should watch the Red Sox if you think there’s an isolated funk ’bout you! Something celestial is happening, I think. Smile!

    • artmodel says:

      Rob,

      Thanks! Will watching the Red Sox make me smile, or should I stick with my Mets? The Rangers have already broken my hockey heart 😦

      Thanks for commenting! Hope you’re well.

      Claudia

  5. Jennifer says:

    Thinking of you at such a difficult time, when all the negatives seem to be piling up. It’s great to see your blog when you’re up to it, but otherwise it shouldn’t become another pressure. Hope that your ear infection clears soon, plus the hearing problems.

    As always, you find lovely paintings to accompany your posts – I particularly like her sandy feet 🙂

    Take care
    Jennifer xx

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      I’m glad you and Dave mentioned the Lebasque painting. Isn’t it so charming? I loved it right away 🙂

      My ear/hearing trouble hasn’t improved yet, but it could take quite a few days. And like you said, when negatives converge at once it makes things harder to handle. Just have to hang in there until things pass.

      So good to hear from you! Thanks for your comments.

      Claudia

  6. Derek says:

    Welcome back and I hope you are doing well

Leave a Reply

