Body Language

Greetings friends! I’m not going to bombard you all with another dissertation today. Instead, just a simple offering of some good old art modeling and a reminder that I have been officially back at work for the past few weeks. The muse has returned to the platforms of New York City! Get those pencils sharpened 🙂

The sketches of Bob Palevitz have been longtime favorites here on Museworthy, so who better to contribute the first drawing creations of the new season? From my modeling session at Spring Studio last week, a page of quick gesture poses and a longer sitting pose. Bob has a real gift for capturing the model’s movements and posture:

IMG_6836

IMG_6842

We begin a three-day weekend for the Columbus Day holiday. Have a great one everybody! See you very soon 🙂

12 thoughts on “Body Language

  1. Dave says:

    Nice pieces, Claudia! I wish I could pose for Bob.

    Dave

  2. Dan Hawkins says:

    Those are nice. Seeing really good art of poses I’ve done is so… well, it’s difficult to find a single word to describe it. Wonderful, fulfilling, exhilarating, satisfying are just a few that I could use.

    • artmodel says:

      Dan,

      I think the words you chose are fitting. When we models work so frequently it’s impossible to guarantee that every single pose is a great one. But after so many years I’ve learned, as I’m sure you have, what excites artists visually.

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  3. bob palevitz says:

    claudia, my line just seems to follow yours, amazing!

  4. Bill says:

    Really nice — both the poses and the sketches. I think that it’s particularly great that you found a vocation that you obviously love and excel at. Keep on rockin’!

  5. Derek says:

    lovely pieces from this chap
    I have never met him but he does very good illustrations of you
    You are certainly a great myse with great artistic poses.
    Was iy cold in the studio you worked in since I believe the cold weather has come back from what I hear after all I was once lived in NYC back in the olden days.

    I alos loved the photo from your mate Fred with that contro posto pose which was the lovely back pose, very mesmerizing. You look like you have been going to the gym to get in shape for the seventh anniversary special of museworthy. you body shape has gain some muscles. I would one day like to do a painting of that if given the opportunity one day.

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      Yes it is starting to get chilly in the studios. The models are always provided with space heaters if necessary, but we’re at that time of the season when school buildings haven’t yet turned on the heat systems. The weather has been kooky – 73 degrees one day, 58 degrees the next! October in NY.

      I’m glad you think I’m in good shape, because I’m not so sure! I did exercise quite a bit this summer but could have done more.

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  6. Stephen says:

    These are so beautiful – you and Bob each have a special gift
    We have Spring turning to warm Summer days here

Leave a Reply

