Happy 7th Birthday Museworthy!!

Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your … eyes …
I come not to bury anyone, but to praise … my readers …

Here we are again, my darlings. Another mini milestone on the blogging odyssey. Forgive me for the grandiose word but I do see it as an “odyssey” of sorts. Maybe it doesn’t rise to the level of epic Greek poetry, but in my heart and soul this blog is a place of discovery and warmth, discourse and revelation. What do we do here at Museworthy? We laugh, we wonder, we question and often challenge, we relish beauty, poetry and music, we examine and study, share, reminisce, and admire. I “know” all of you. Some better than others of course. But even those of you whose email addresses have held steady in my subscribers list for years, choose to lurk quietly, and read my new posts as they pop into your mailboxes, yes you too. I see you, and appreciate you. And to everyone, keep sticking with me I’ll keep sticking with you. We have much more to explore. And it will be a blast, that’s a promise 😉

The annual Museworthy “blogaversary” wouldn’t mean a damn without the tradition of a Fred Hatt photo of yours truly. We’ve done it since year one. We hit it this year with a variation of a standing contrapposto, which the artists among you know is a timeless art modeling classic. Thank you, Fred. You rock, my dear friend …

fredhatt-claudia2014-D7K_2513RR

Our music for this year’s party is the Southern rock stylings of Little Feat. This is “Two Trains” from their 1973 album Dixie Chicken, so get your feet tappin’ and spirits groovin’. As for year eight of Museworthy? I’m ready if you guys are. Let’s do it! Hugs and smooches to you all, and a most sincere and grateful THANK YOU for your readership. It absolutely means the world. Bless you all for your generosity …

Love, your muse, Claudia xoxo

 

26 thoughts on “Happy 7th Birthday Museworthy!!

  1. Once upon a time in a land far, far away, I recall reading a children’s book called Seven is Magic. Here’s to another magical year of Museworthy posts.

  2. Grier Horner says:

    And thank you for keeping the blog rolling. Happy seventh birthday, and many more.

  3. Derek says:

    seven years is a long time and more to come
    anyway here is a poem dedicating it to you and loved ones. And I hope you all love this piece.
    ====================================================
    On a hot day in July forty six years ago a young mum gave life to a beautiful golden child. in to this earth and turned out to be one of the greatest muse with knowledge of the arts. She was a powerful and graceful young lady who has been in inpiration to the artistic community.

    She envision as a conceptual artist and visualizes her artistic endebavor. Very inspiring with her graceful poses and beauty and does it with soul. She has never been afraid to be this Golden Armenian Goddess with a stauesque physique of a Greek Statue with strength and vulnerability in her cioncepts.

    An intelligent young lady with a wealth of talent of loved ones who keep the flames going for her. For seven years she has expressed her creative writing of her wealth of knowledge of history and art as well as music with good taste. To many years to come and more in the future God speed to a great muse.

    ===================================================

    Happy birthday to his blog and a big hello to your mum on her upcoming art show and all to you love in Australia

    Derek

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      That is so very touching and incredibly generous. Whenever I feel my self-esteem starting to waver I will come back and read this! You are too kind.

      Your warm and enthusiastic spirit has been a part of this blog for a long time now. That Museworthy brings you so much palpable joy brings me joy as well.

      Thank you, friend. Best to you always 🙂

      Claudia

  4. Jennifer says:

    Sorry I can’t match a poem but congratulations on seven fascinating and informative years, of which I’ve been a reader for quite a few! (Sorry not to have commented much lately, but have been caught up in all the stuff to be done in the aftermath of my mother’s death a few months ago.) Good luck with the next seven years!
    Very best wishes
    Jennifer

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      I know you’ve had so many responsibilities and difficult grief to deal with these past few months. Absolutely no need to apologize for your commenting absence. But it’s good to see your voice again 🙂

      My deepest condolences on your mother’s passing. Thanks for taking the time to comment on this post, and thanks also for replying to my email. You’re a wonderful person, and certainly a longtime reader of Museworthy. It is much appreciated.

      Thinking of you,
      Claudia

  5. cauartprof says:

    Wow it’s just after 6am here and I feel late to the party, what a treat! Happy anniversary Museworthy and many thanks to our muse and Fred for such a delightful post. Keep those insights and stories coming. Very few people can sustain an active blog for more than a year. You have the gift Claudia.

    • artmodel says:

      Chris,

      Yeah I published this post just after midnight, so it went up very early! Ready to greet you in the morning 🙂

      Thank you so very much for your kind words. I honestly didn’t think I’d be able to sustain the blog for so long when I first started it seven years ago. But every once in a while in life, we surprise ourselves.

      Thanks again for your readership and always-great comments!

      Claudia

  6. Elaine says:

    Congratulations to my daughter Claudia who has inspired her readers with her intelligence, creativity and most of all has enlightened all of us with her perspective of life, art and the human condition. You are a treasure. Love you, Mom

    • artmodel says:

      Thanks Mom!

      You are the sweetest person on earth, truly. Pretty sure I inherited some of my good qualities from you 🙂
      Excited for your upcoming art show! It’s going to be great.

      Love you too,
      Claudia

  7. Dave says:

    Congratulations, Claudia! Seven years of intelligent and inspiring commentary is a remarkable achievement. And thanks so much for all of the hard work you put in to each entry. My day is never complete without visiting Museworthy.

    Dave

    • artmodel says:

      Dave,

      I’m so glad you found Museworthy, as both a fellow model and appreciator of art. You’ve connected here and I can really feel it. So good to know you!

      Thanks for your comments and kind words 🙂

      Claudia

  8. Happy blog-birthday! May you have many more. 🙂
    (And I learned something new: That modeling poses have formal names. I feel very Renaissance-y all of a sudden. 😉 )

    • artmodel says:

      Phineas,

      I’m going to call you the “Renaissance Man” from now on! And yes, our art model’s repertoire is built upon the ageless classic, the contrapposto. Michelangelo’s David is the archetype.

      Thanks for supporting Museworthy! See you on Twitter 🙂

      Claudia

  9. fredh1 says:

    Thanks for taking us with you on your journey, Claudia. It’s been a beautiful seven years!

  10. Bill says:

    Happy 7th! I think that we realize (and appreciate) that it takes a lot of work keeping a blog like this going, but we can all see that it’s a labor of love. Thank you! (And thank you to you and Fred for the great pose/photo. Classic indeed.)

    P.S. Southern rock, eh? Well, I do think of you as a Southerner — to a New Englander, NYC is definitely Dixie — just about everything is South :-).
    Keep on rockin’!

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      I’m gonna get a corncob pipe and cook up some grits! Oh who am I kidding, what does a girl from Queens know about grits? 😆

      Throughout the years, I could always count on you, Bill, to comment and engage on the blog, like no one else. It means so very much. And all that “labor of love” on my part is worth it because of readers like you. It’s what blogging is all about, or should be in my opinion.

      As always, thank you friend 🙂

      Claudia

  11. Rob says:

    Hi Claudia! You do such a wonderful job with your blog. It’s always a treat to look in and see what you are up to and what’s catching your attention. Thanks for keeping up with it all these seven years! Love the photo, too! I’m thinking of trying to work a short NYC residency into my future….any ideas?

  12. Eli Willner says:

    A heartfelt thanks for the inspiration over the years. You’re an amusing muse. And a cute tush, it is worth noting!

Leave a Reply

