Portrait of Jessie

Helloooo friends! Hope you all had a great weekend. Is it just me or is this summer just flying by? I need to get more sun because pretty soon I’ll wake up one morning and it will be Labor Day already!

I’m hoping to get down to DC this week for two shows: Degas/Cassatt  at the National Gallery and Artists and their Models at the Archives of American Art. I also have two modeling gigs and possibly – hopefully – a family sit-down to straighten out our issues. Oblivious to all of this human drama is Jessie the cat, who hasn’t made an appearance on Museworthy in a long time. I realize that cat pictures are not exactly rare on the Internet, but I couldn’t resist sharing this one with all of you. Sweet Jessie was taking a nap in the garden this afternoon so naturally I had to disturb her for a little photo shoot. My girl 🙂

IMG_6618

8 thoughts on “Portrait of Jessie

  1. Jessie: “I will punish you for disturbing my royal nap.”

  2. Bill says:

    Sounds like a full week. Have a great trip — and best wishes for that meeting!

  3. Dave says:

    Wow, she poses nude too!

  4. Bruce says:

    If it’s still up don’t miss the Andrew Wyeth exhibit right next to the Degas/Cassatt show. It’s not figurative work but is worth seeing – especially the watercolors. At the NGA many years ago I saw the Helga nudes. The drawings and all the hyped up controversy left me with a negative view of Andrew Wyeth. This show completely changed my impression.

    I look forward to your reviews. Unlike the Academy Awards I have seen all these shows!

    • artmodel says:

      Bruce,

      Yes, I saw the Wyeth exhibit! You are absolutely right, those watercolors were amazing. I never thought I could be so stirred by works of windows and barn doors. It became really clear that Wyeth was incredibly observant and sensitive to his surroundings. If they had let us take pictures I would have done a blog post on that show.

      The exhibition page has some examples. Beautiful work.
      http://www.nga.gov/content/ngaweb/exhibitions/2014/andrew-wyeth.html

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

