I’ll Fly Away

Hello dear friends.  I believe I alluded to some family strife in a previous blog post. I wish I could report that the situation has improved. Sadly, it hasn’t. The last couple of days have been difficult. Of course you all understand that it’s not appropriate for me to go into detail here, as it is family stuff and I don’t want to speak negatively on my blog about people I love and care deeply about, no matter how incredibly frustrated I am. Just pray for us, if you’re so inclined.

For now, I’d like to share a video that I discovered through Fred Hatt’s blog Drawing Life. Fred posted about his photography experiments with the GoPro camera, which captures very cool visual perspectives. Here, a GoPro was strapped to an eagle as it soared through the French Alps. It is absolutely breathtaking; a real “bird’s eye view” that makes we wish I was riding on the eagle’s back, flying away from turmoil, taking in the extraordinary splendor of the earth, without a care in the world. See you all very soon.

6 thoughts on “I’ll Fly Away

  1. Derek says:

    I don’t know what to say and I synpathize with your situation other than I pray that you all get along well and I hope and prayr for all of you, I won’t get into the whole situation cause I don’t know what happen other than I am hoping for everything to be getting out of the darkness and lightness will be in everyone’s way.

    You are a very creative and talented brain that you are and you are able to focus new creative thoughts. and I hope to see more creative photos that we as artists can be inspired for the new future,

    My prayers are with you mate
    Derek

    • artmodel says:

      Derek,

      Your thoughts and prayers and greatly appreciated. It means a great deal, thank you. I’m praying too. And yes, I’d like very much to get back to the place where I can focus on art, creativity, and the blogging that binds our little community together. I’m still here.

      Claudia

  2. Bill says:

    I’m sorry to hear that. By all means deal with the issues that you can deal with, but take the time to re-charge as well. Art and music and your spiritual tradition for nourishment. You have the right idea with this video — here’s another: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1buDGZzoxhk&index=58&list=PL13F7DE46CA4345FA
    We’re all rooting for you.

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      Great video, thank you. I recognized many of those artists right away! Your support and well wishes mean so much. Things feel like they’re at an impasse, but we’ll see.

      Thanks again,
      Claudia

  3. Grier Horner says:

    Sorry that all this is pressing in on you. Sometimes it would be nice to have the wings of an eagle.

Leave a Reply

