Art Comes to Life

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Museworthy readers are the best! A stunning and exquisitely made video that is now being circulated around social media was sent to me, ahead of the growing popularity, by our friend in Kentucky, Todd Fife. What can I say? Todd is on the ball 🙂

Digital animator and videographer Rino Stefano Tagliafierro uploaded to Vimeo a haunting and, at times, eerie video titled “Beauty” in which famous works of art “come alive” in movement. It has to be seen to be believed. You will easily recognize the Pre-Raphaelites, Bouguereau, and then Caravaggio, where the video takes a dark and gory turn. Caravaggio tends to have that effect! Anyway, I felt I just had to post the video here on Museworthy. So thank you Todd!

.

I have a busy weekend ahead. I’m posing for an art class taught by my friend Paul, and I have two memorials to attend: one for a parishioner at my church who lost her battle with cancer, and one at Spring Studio for our dear friend Julia Foote. Also, I haven’t forgotten about Music Mondays! I’ll get back on track very soon. In the meantime, be well friends. See you all in a few days 🙂

8 thoughts on “Art Comes to Life

  1. Dave says:

    That video was really well done. Thanks for posting it, Claudia.

  2. Eric Clayton says:

    I enjoyed it Claudia. The Guardian had a different opinion.
    http://www.theguardian.com/artanddesign/jonathanjonesblog/2014/jan/20/world-sensual-paintings-come-to-life
    So, as a work of art, it is successful, causing different thoughts to the work.

    • T.O. Fife says:

      The man is over-thinking this . . .

    • artmodel says:

      Eric,

      I tend to agree with T.O’s reply to this. Jonathan Jones is taking it way too seriously, along with the commenters who seem to be reveling in their insults for Rino Tagliafierro’s work. Of course we’d be hard pressed to find a more pretentious and self-important place on the Internet than The Guardian.

      Thanks for the link and your comments!

      Claudia

  3. Thank you Claudia for sharing this work by videographer Rino Stefano Tagliafierro titled ‘Beauty’ I envisage an incredible amount of work must have went into this production. From a technical perspective the obvious question is always asked is how did he do it. I envisage a second production that answers this question would be just as interesting.

    • artmodel says:

      MWPHOTOJOURNAL,

      I agree. Looks like a great deal of work went into it. I’m always amazed at the effects that can be achieved through digital means. If Mr. Tagliafierro produces more videos I’d certainly be interested in seeing them.

      Thanks for commenting!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

