Thanksgiving Wishes

hAPpyTHanKsGivInG! HaaPPyThANkSgIvInG! haPPytHaNkSGivInG! hApPYthaNsGiVInG! HAppYthaNKsGiVIng!

H A P P Y  T H A N K S G I V I N G!

Whew! Finally got it right 😉

Blessings to all Museworthy readers everywhere. May grace, love, and gratitude fill you up on this and every day. And remember the simple things, always.

Autumn Leaves by John Everett Millias, 1856:

Millais-autumn-leaves-1856

“The unthankful heart discovers no mercies; but let the thankful heart sweep through the day and as the magnet finds the iron, so it will find, in every hour, some heavenly blessing.”

— Henry Ward Beecher

12 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Wishes

  1. Derek says:

    Have a great holidays from yours truly and the family from Down Under and may you have a great time in the States

  2. Lynn Kauppi says:

    A blessed Thanksgiving Claudia! On this day I’m thankful for many things including my internet friends such as you.

    Grace and peace

    Lynn

    • artmodel says:

      Lynn,

      I, too, am thankful for friendships, connections, and relationships of all sorts. Hope you had a very blessed Thanksgiving!

      Thanks for your comments.

      Claudia

  3. Bill says:

    And from Boston, too! (Although I was very disappointed that NBC didn’t even mention the Museworthy balloon or float during the Macy’s parade coverage.)
    And I’m also thankful that I had a chance to see this Frick exhibit a few weeks ago:
    http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/28/arts/design/for-fervent-fans-of-the-dutch-masters-its-a-dream-come-true.html?_r=0

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      Ha, could you imagine a Museworthy balloon! I suppose I am full of hot air on occasion 😆

      I still have to get to the Frick! Very soon, I hope.

      Thanksgiving blessings to you, friend.

      Claudia

  4. Grier Horner says:

    Claudia, Thanks for the wishes you sent your faithful readers’ way. And I hope your day was great. And thanks for the painting by Millias.

    Now on to the season of the much anticipated Museworthy Art Contest!

    • artmodel says:

      Grier,

      Thank you! Hope your Thanksgiving was great too. Yes, we are definitely entering the home stretch to the Museworthy Art Show! Looking forward to it 🙂

      Claudia

  5. Robert says:

    Dear Museworthy, it is such a long time since I visited you but I am so very happy to see that your bog is not just here still but going from strength to strength. I am steadily getting back to things again and blogging is something I have missed. I will spend some time looking through your posts and make some comments. Judging from this blog it is snowing there! Trust the English to start talking about the weather!

    • artmodel says:

      Robert,

      What a pleasure to hear from you after all this time! I missed your blogging. But I’m very glad that you are well and have commented here on Museworthy. Thank you so much for bringing your voice here again. Great to hear from you old friend 🙂

      Claudia

  6. Jim O'Neil says:

    Claudia, hanging around you I get to know the nicest people. I hadn’t met Mr. Millias before!

Leave a Reply

