Happy 6th Birthday Museworthy!!

Babe Ruth’s years with the Red Sox. The Sound of Music‘s run on Broadway. Lyndon Johnson’s presidency. The time Michelangelo spent completing the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel. My marriage. Those are just some of the things Museworthy has outlasted. Not bad, eh?

Friends, artists, fellow models and bloggers, and readers all around the globe, I’ve said it before on these birthday posts and I will gladly say it again; this blog is written by me but sustained by you. Always has been, always will be. I often wonder if my work as an artist’s model and my attendant experiences, ideas, discoveries, and exploits would hold the same sense of purpose without the existence of Museworthy. The answer is decidedly no. If I didn’t have Museworthy as an outlet for discussion and interaction, I’m fairly certain that my life would feel smaller and less meaningful. A 40-something model from New York City blogs every week about art, music, life in the city, various thoughts and expressions, and you good folks come by on a regular basis to read them, absorb them, contribute to them, offer kindness, and occasionally set me straight. What did I ever do to deserve such a fabulous crew of readers? A heartfelt thank you to each and every one of you 🙂

Our annual tradition brings us once again a photo by my dear friend Fred Hatt, one of the best people I know. Back lighting, soft rumpled fabric, me in a relaxed, mellow state after a tumultuous several months on the personal front. So here we are . .  after six years.

Picture 6

With the exception of Michael Jackson and Bob Dylan, the Museworthy birthday music has been contributed by British men. We’ll keep that going this year with the Rolling Stones. From my favorite album of theirs, Exile on Main Street, this is “Happy”. With much love from a grateful blogger, enjoy . . . and rock and roll 🙂

18 thoughts on “Happy 6th Birthday Museworthy!!

  1. Elaine says:

    Claudia, let me be the first to congratulate you on the 6th anniversary of Museworthy. Your insights into art, music and all creative endeavors
    is what has made your blog so popular with readers all over the world.
    Fred’s photo is perfect. It captures you in a state of serenity which is evident in your loveliness. As your mother, I couldn’t be prouder of you. You have presented your readers with an appreciation of art through the eyes of a Muse for the ages. Love you.

    • Peta Kylie Tewey says:

      Madam Elaine:
      This is Peta, Derek’s 22-year old daughter
      My dad Derek sends a a big congrats to your lovely daughter from one parent to another since he is currently recovering from bone marrow. Anyway you reminded me of my parents who shown their support for me as well. I have been taking care of the old bloke since he became ill with the dreaded cancer but he is doing very well thank goodness.

      He is also doing a piece for the Museworthy gallery a piece of your daughter’s image and she is a lovely lady and what a smart woman she turned out based on her knowledge from her teaching experience. I would love to look that way when I am 40 as well What a great role model she turned out.

      Derek also says a big hello and hugs to you from down under. Your story and support for your daughter also reminds me of my mu as well. I look forward to your illustration of the Museworthy gallery of your luvely young lady that you brought to this world. and more respects to you Madam

      Peta

  2. Brian Winters says:

    I know I’m one of your silent follower but I do appreciate you and the beauty you bring into my life.

  3. Peta Kylie Tewey says:

    Hello mate from Australia
    I read your comment and you are brilliant at what you do mate and keep it up. btw, My dad wishes you a great success and he is English and likes your taste in music. he even saw the Stones in 1966 when Brian Jones was around god bless him. You must fancied Keith’s “Happy” not a great vocal but great guitar work from him very Chuck Berry like of him.
    I saw your your mummy’s comment she is such a caring soul and I think its lovely of her to give you great support in what you do most and she reminds me of my mum as well and let’s not forget my dad. we are fortunate to have great parents to have our backs in our modeling career.

    God bless you fellow model
    Peta

    PS. wish me luck I have to study for my math class.

  4. Jennifer says:

    With thanks from the UK for enriching my life with your consistently interesting and entertaining blog and of course for also adding hugely to my trip to NYC some years ago! Here’s to year seven …:)

  5. peter howard says:

    Happy birthday. Time to play Birthday off The Beatles white album. Pip pip x

  6. Bob Hicks says:

    Happy Birthday, Museworthy! I’m so glad I saw that article in Art Magazine that pointed me to you. You are not only a lovely model, but you are an excellent writer and photographer. All the best to you in whatever you do.

  7. cauartprof says:

    Viva La Claudia! Congratulations on Museworthy’s 6th! Thanks for the fabulous photo of you by Fred, what a great collaboration. You inspire, entertain and educate all of us. Look forward to another year of posts.
    Best,
    Chris

  8. ganza_art says:

    Happy Birthday!
    I am also a model (but sometimes when my art fellows ask me to do so). Nice to see that there is my mate living somewhere. Hope you are having a pretty good celebration! Nice to follow your blog!

  9. Dan Hawkins says:

    Claudia, congrats on six blogging years. That’s a great photo. Nothing like a good foreshortened pose…

  10. Bill says:

    And a Happy Birthday from Boston, too. Thank you for adding to the spice of art and music — rock on!

  11. artmodel says:

    Everyone,

    Thank you all so much for these lovely comments!! They mean a lot to me. You guys are the best 🙂

    Claudia

  12. fredh1 says:

    Happy blogaversary, Claudia! Six years of Museworthy has been six years of inspiration and enjoyment for me! Thank you for all you have shared with us.

  13. toemailer says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

  14. I’m a little late here, but I wanted to get in my congratulations and happy birthday wishes too! Congratulations on six years of demonstrating an evolving creativity and generosity that has made such delightful reading and created such a broad community of models, artists, and fans. This is a wonderful work, Claudia, and I’m proud to know you.

  15. scultore says:

    Ok, really late, but cheers anyway! Always a highlight and a way to get in touch with reality. Thanks

  16. artmodelandrew says:

    In honor of your 6th birthday, A Thought from Now We are Six by A.A. Milne:
    If I were John and John were Me,
    Then he’d be six and I’d be three.
    If John were Me and I were John,
    I shouldn’t have these trousers on.

  17. Steve Y says:

    Hey Claudia, happy belated; yeah, I’m very late to the party, however it’s been quite enjoyable following your blog these past several years. You have educated me and brought forth much beauty in the art world to your readers in your postings; and I can certainly speak for all of us when I say that we all look forward to your insights in the time to come. Buona fortuna…Good fortune 🙂

Leave a Reply

