Just a Friday Post

Helllooooo friends!  Hope you all had a stupendous week. I’m back after taking a blogging break for my birthday which was totally planned <—- not really 😛

I have a bit of the weary model’s body after posing a long day at the New York Academy of Art. Just a little aching, throbbing and stabbing pain in the name of art. Can I get a masseur here asap? Hello? I need a masseur here!!! Before I sink in for a quiet night of rest, wine, and decompression, I’d like to introduce you all to a brand new art model’s blog. She is Ruby Magic and she’s currently living and working in the UK. Her inaugural post, a fine piece, recounts her experience modeling for a sculpture class at the Hampstead School of Art and includes a shout-out to the great Rodin. So check out her blog! Art models blogging is a good thing.

I’m off to begin my wind down and pop the cork on a bottle of pinot noir. Until we meet again, here’s Lucien Lévy-Dhurmer’s Eve from 1896, in pastel, gouache, and gold, replete with apples, snake, and glorious red tresses. Cheers everyone!

Levy-Dhurmer-Eve

4 thoughts on “Just a Friday Post

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’m rather fond of gorgeous nineteenth-century women with glorious manes of hair, so very much enjoyed the painting.

    Hope the wind-down with a glass of wine hit the spot!

  2. scorpioski says:

    Masseur at your service.
    Alas, just a few too many islands east of your locale.
    Raincheck?
    Paul

Leave a Reply

