Breathing Spell

Yoo hoo! Hello? Does anyone run this blog? Anyone??

Hey gang. Really sorry about the stagnancy. I’m here, I assure you. I hope you all had a wonderful week because mine kind of sucked. Stress, tension, and painful frustration stemming from personal matters, life decisions, and shattered expectations. Anyway, I don’t want to elaborate. All I can do is try to make sense of it all and get my mojo back. I miss my mojo 😦

On the art modeling front, I’ve reached the annual break in my work schedule that comes in late May. School semesters have ended which means students can say goodbye to teachers and classmates, hang their end-of-year art shows, go through final critiques, and look forward to a well-deserved vacation. The schools will close for a bit and regroup for summer sessions which will be up and running in June. What does all this mean for us art models? It means we get a little break for ourselves. With the exception of one gig at a local art center, I have no jobs booked for two weeks. After all these years of modeling I still haven’t gotten used to the sight of so many consecutive blank spaces in my calendar. It’s weird. So much free time dancing before my eyes, what will I do with myself? Haha.

Edward Hopper, Interior (Model Reading), 1925:

Hopper_ModelReading

One activity I’d like to do is take a drive up to Woodstock. I haven’t been up that way in quite a while and there’s a farm sanctuary there that I’ve been donating money to for many years. Might be nice to visit and say hello to the animals. And of course, Woodstock is great town in upstate New York with lovely shops and art galleries. There is much to do and see in good old Woodstock.

In the meantime, I’ll be around, being lazy some days and productive on other days. And blogging for sure. So I’ll see you all very soon.

Claudia  xo

6 thoughts on “Breathing Spell

  1. Jim O'Neil says:

    Two whole weeks, plenty of time for you to drive up here to North Pole, Alaska, pose for 2 hours and drive back! 😉

    & hope you find your mojo soon!

    • artmodel says:

      Jim,

      You really want to keep me working, haha! But Alaska sounds great right about now. I want to see those ravens.

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  2. Bill says:

    Woodstock does sounds good — and Boston is at its best for the next several weeks. In any event, I do hope you find your mojo. Take care.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Hope you enjoy the trip to Woodstock and that the r&r of the downtime helps to fortify you when dealing with personal matters. A really apt painting! Thinking of you.

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

