Halcyon

The noise, the noise. Must block out the noise. The voices. The incoherent words and tortured logic. Dipshit talking heads on television, opportunistic politicians, and an assortment of shrieking jackasses. Oh, you have all the answers? Forgive me, I must have forgotten that I’m supposed to capitulate to your unfailing wisdom. Because I love being lectured. LOVE IT!!!

As the human race continues its descent into soullessness and depravity, earth’s last uncorrupted souls remain in god’s other creatures – the animals. For a bit of sweet serenity during a tragic, painful time, this is Jessie and Calvin having a cat nap in my garden.

IMG_5526
I’ll be back very soon, friends.

8 thoughts on “Halcyon

  1. LeeAnn Park says:

    Nice picture. I like cats. Really are napping.

  2. LK says:

    Claudia,

    Reading your blog is always an intellectual, if psychologically nourishing experience. This is all a fancy way of saying that I had to look up the word halcyon:

    “A fabled bird, identified with the kingfisher, that was supposed to have had the power to calm the wind and the waves while it nested on the sea during the winter solstice.”

    What an incredible image.

    Thank you and, well, thank you…

    With love,
    *LK*

    • artmodel says:

      LK,

      Yes, an incredible image! Such a fantastic word. And its adjective definitions are wonderful too: calm, peaceful, tranquil, prosperous, happy, carefree.

      Thanks so much for your comments, friend šŸ™‚

      Claudia

      • LK says:

        I was going to mention something about the adjective definitions in my comment but I wasn’t sure which context you were applying, lol.

        At any rate, having the pleasure of commenting on your blog is always a pleasure, and I hope your holidays and your new year is everything you hope it will be!

  3. In The Closet says:

    I was just going through my RSS feed, and as I note the date of this post, all I can say is ME TOO. And DITTO. Also WHAT YOU SAID. I get what you’re feeling. And it’s still going on even.

    That said, your cats are gorgeous. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

