1:00 AM Post

Helloooo Museworthy. May I post for no other reason than to say hello to my darling readers? Of course I may, it’s my blog! In the early days of Museworthy I used to do that a lot. I’d log on right before bed, ramble some meaningless nonsense for a few sentences, and maybe post an image if I had one to share. But that was before I was the seasoned, proficient blogger I am now 😆 Just kidding of course. I was, and still am, your humble muse.

Here’s a sweet little pencil drawing of me by Susie, created last Monday night at the National Art League, local life drawing in Queens just a three minute drive from my house. During this 20 minute pose, my mind was consumed with rapturous thoughts of a special someone:

IMG_5491

I’m a very happy girl these days. Looking forward to the holidays with warmth in my heart and joy in my spirit. I am blessed both personally and professionally, and if I could pass on my precious contentment to all of you I would. Maybe I already do a little bit, here on our little corner of the big wide web.

Hope everyone is well. See you again very soon friends 🙂

8 thoughts on “1:00 AM Post

  1. Jennifer says:

    I read your essay, so have the background to this post – it’s lovely to read of your much-deserved happiness 🙂

  2. Dan Hawkins says:

    A beautiful drawing of a beautiful model. Thanks for sharing it…

  3. Bill says:

    Please thank her for us — great drawing. You know, I always wondered what you guys thought about during those poses. “Rapturous”, eh? 🙂
    Good for you!

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      Yes, “rapturous” is definitely the appropriate word in that instance. “Euphoric” would have worked too 😉

      Glad you like Susie’s drawing. Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  4. Coming here is like going to the mountains, I always ask myself how it is that I have allowed so much time to pass since visiting. Your writing is as uplifting as ever. And I love the sketch

Leave a Reply

