Model Derangement Syndrome

Hi there Museworthy friends. Hope you all had a splendid week. Before I get to model derangement syndrome I’d like to share my congratulations and tremendous happiness for my friend Daniel Maidman. Daniel currently has a solo art show at Dacia Gallery where his stunning “Blue Leah” series is on display. I attended the opening last night and it was fantastic. The best opening I’ve ever been to and I’m not just saying that because Daniel is my pal. It really was the best :-)

As for model derangement syndrome, I have entered the 2 – 3 week phase of overbooked, overworked, jammed, no day off, mid-semester modeling mania that leaves me pretty much incapacitated when it’s all finished. Honestly, when I look at my calender book and see all the jobs written in back-to-back and on top of each other,  in all different locations, I feel a little frightened. I wonder “How the hell am I gonna do all this?” :shock:

I will try to post on the blog if I can but if I don’t, don’t worry. I’m not dead, I’m just in the midst of good old model derangement syndrome. Be well gang!

Photo by Fred Hatt

4 thoughts on “Model Derangement Syndrome

  1. Jennifer says:

    Good luck with all the forthcoming overwork! It must be very tiring to be posing non-stop and rushing to different venues in-between, so take good care of yourself and see you on the blog when you’re out the other side!

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Thank you so much! I should be used to this by now. But the one good thing about busy schedules is that they do go by quickly. And soon I’ll have a free day to breathe and enjoy a bike ride with a friend.

      Appreciate your support!

      Claudia

  2. I found independent contracting to be always feast or famine, which is both good and bad. & in you case young lady it’s great that you can get a pile of work out of the way and then get back to what’s really important; posting here to entertain, engage and enlighten the rest of us! :-)

Leave a Reply

