Happy 5th Birthday Museworthy!!

It’s been five years friends. Five years of Museworthy. I’m actually at a loss for words, which as most of you know is quite rare for me! I could repeat what I’ve said every year on these birthday posts; that I never expected this blog to have such longevity, or that it would accumulate over 150 subscribers, and receive 1,000 visitors a day from all around the globe. Or that I’d have enough topics to discuss, artwork and anecdotes to share, and spirited, illuminating discussions in the comments. All these things amaze me still, after five splendid years.

I was thinking about last year’s post and the concerns I raised about continuing to model on a full time basis. But after a fantastic, very busy year of work – and by some miracle NOT having fallen apart physically which was my fear – I look back and wonder, what the hell was I thinking? Of course I will continue art modeling! And blogging. You guys can’t get rid of me just yet 😉

So Fred Hatt and I collaborated again in his studio and have decided on an image to share for Museworthy’s fifth. A rose-tinted photograph to match my rose-colored glasses perhaps? No. Rose-colored glasses imply unrealistic optimism. I think my optimism level is perfectly real and true and delusion-free. I am a thankful, fortunate gal.

Our music this year comes courtesy of the Beatles. Not one of their more famous songs, but a good one, recorded on the very brink of their breakup. Listen with me to “I’ve Got a Feeling”. John Lennon comes in at 2:05 and sounds adorable. Peace, love, and infinite gratitude to all of you in the Museworthy world . Thanks for reading, supporting, and sustaining this artistic little corner of the Internet.

Your muse,
Claudia  xxoo

20 thoughts on “Happy 5th Birthday Museworthy!!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yes, I recall your concerns of a year ago and it’s a relief that they haven’t, as yet at least, come true! You’ve obviously had another very busy year and survived it well. Happy 5th Museworthy birthday and here’s to the next one! (Enjoyed the song too – not one I’ve heard before.)

    Jennifer

  2. Jennifer says:

    And the photo’s lovely too! 🙂

  3. Ron says:

    And what better to celebrate? A nude photo of you and the Beatles. The best of everything. Happy birthday Museworthy!

  4. Happy birthday Museworthy! And congratulations on another year of your marvelous blog, Claudia! I’m so happy you’re modeling and writing, and I love the picture you and Fred came up with. Here’s to many more happy years of creativity.

  5. CHRIS HAJIAN says:

    Happy Birthday Claudia and Museworthy! A truly interesting and creative blog site.

  6. Bill says:

    Happy 5th — and the blog still rocks!

  7. Elaine says:

    A beautiful photo by Fred and but a more beautiful model.

  8. LeeAnn Park says:

    Happy 5th. I enjoy reading your comments. My 6th anniversary as an art model is the first week in October. For me it is a part time job, sort of a hobby.

  9. Dan Hawkins says:

    Happy 5th Birthday! And what better way to celebrate it than with a photo of you in your beautiful birthday suit. I modeled for a session on the 4th of September, which just happened to have been my birthday, and I got a lot of joy out of telling people that I was working in my birthday suit on my birthday.

  10. Peta says:

    G’day mate
    happy 5th anniversary to your site and its enjoyable to read
    and I can relate to this.

    Peta Dewey
    Brisbane, Australia

  11. fredh1 says:

    Congratulations on the sustained excellence of Museworthy!

    Fred

  12. Rob says:

    Your writing is a treat. Glad you make the effort…..which, btw, you disguise so well with your smooth language and delivery. When you set the dates for the “Museworthy Tour” I really hope you’ll have a New England venue. Congrats!!

  13. Happy Blog-Birthday, Claudia! Your growing audience is a well deserved. Museworthy is a first-class blog with interesting topics and an engaging personality.
    With admiration,
    Andrew

  14. Ron says:

    I just re-read my post above. “A nude photo of you and the Beatles.” I hope Ringo wasn’t too embarrassed. Gotta stop posting before I have coffee. 🙂

  15. artmodel says:

    Thank you thank you thank you all for these wonderful comments! I love and appreciate every one of them. Your readership, feedback, and participation in Museworthy means so very much to me.

    Year six has begun! 🙂

    Claudia

  16. Five years… that’s dedication.

    I tried blogging but got bored with myself after five days.

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading more here and Twitter. Thanks for inviting us into your life.

    Bob

  17. Peta Kylie Tewey says:

    G’day mate
    This is a lovely rosey photograph that your mate has done
    he must have been doing tungsten rose photography. The picture captures grace, beauty and soul that is what I do in my poses when I do in Australia at the art college that I go and work for. Anyway I listened to the Beatles song. That was asong done around 1969 at least my dad knows them he saw them live and he still talks about them. I never saw lennon , I was not even born when he was killed by that crazy fat bloke. It upseted my dad when he heard the news.

    Anyway going back to it, the pose shows some artistic elegance and its hard to believe that you are in yoiur 40’s and you look to be in great shape to do this job. My dad is getting his piece done especially with a bone marrow he has been going through this past week. I am now in London now but I will be in Australia to see the old bloke since he can’t travel because of his health issues.

    he send his regards to you but he will be back in three days to wish you a great brthday to your blog. Cheers mate

    Peta Kylie Tewey
    Brisbane, Australia (currently in London, UK)

    • artmodel says:

      Peta,

      It’s so good of you to keep in touch while your dad is having treatment. You’re a wonderful daughter. He loves you so much. I hope he recovers well from the bone marrow procedure.

      I’ve always loved that Beatles song. It’s not as well known as their others but an enjoyable farewell tune of their last breaths as a group. I was about 12 years old when Lennon was shot and I remember it pretty well. My parents, especially my Dad, were very distraught about it. Happened in our city, of course, which made it all the more upsetting. A great songwriter, a great voice for many important causes, a terribly tragic loss for a still young man about to embark on the next phase of his creative and personal life.

      Thanks Peta for checking in here. All the best to you and to your Dad. Love and hugs 🙂

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

