Seasonal Shift

Hello? Anybody? Yoo hoo! Who runs this blog? Is there a blogger in the house?!

😆 Howdy gang. I’m back! Martha’s Vineyard was wonderful as I knew it would be. In fact, I probably should have stayed up there since I came home to a pipe flooding basement situation in my house. What a lovely welcome home. But it’s being taken care of as my life transitions from a week of beaches, jeeps, reading, and shell collecting to home repairs, dentist appointments and, of course, art modeling.

So the September groove begins. Whether or not I’m ready for it, it’s here. And my modeling calendar is written up with FIT, Spring Studio, the New York Academy of Art, private sessions, and many other bookings. Yes, it’s here. Later this month we will also see the commemoration of Museworthy’s fifth year. Last year’s fourth was a special one. My god, how the time flies!

I’ve uploaded my Martha’s Vineyard photos on Flickr. Here is one of those photos, a picture of the clay cliffs at Gay Head, located at the westernmost end of the island. They are a sight to behold.

Happy Labor Day everyone! I really missed you guys, and this blog, while I was away. I hope you all stick around for fresh new blogging, new art, thoughts, and ideas here on Museworthy. Oh, and nudity. Don’t forget the nudity 😉

10 thoughts on “Seasonal Shift

  1. Dave Rudin says:

    Welcome home, Claudia. I returned home recently from a two week trip to Canada only to learn that, on the night that I came back, a set of metal bookshelves holding a great amount of my art and photo book collection had collapsed, strewing books and other things all over the place. There are now four piles of books, each several feet high, standing now in my living room.

    • artmodel says:

      Dave,

      It’s amazing how these little disasters happen when no one is home. It’s like mischievous little ghosts take over and wreak havoc! Hope you get your books organized.

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  2. Mark Morrison says:

    Good to have you back. I like the picture of the Shed. What can I say? I’m weird.

  3. Bill says:

    Great pictures — not a skyscraper in sight. Good luck with the pipes, though.

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      Glad you liked the pictures. I actually took a lot more pictures last year on Nantucket. On the Vineyard I was alternating between posting pictures to Twitter from my Blackberry and taking pics with my camera. So half of my pics just went straight to Twitter.

      Thanks for your comments, and also for the article you sent!

      Claudia

  4. Welcome back and may the new season be the best ever!

Leave a Reply

