Working Girl

This is not a complaint by any means, nor a boast, but my modeling schedule is really rockin’! It’s 11:00 on Monday night and I am working a 12 hour day tomorrow 😯

I also got calls and emails today for more bookings. Woo hoo! Of course, my concerns about my physical deterioration are becoming more and more legitimate with such a rigorous schedule. But the classes have been wonderful! Great energy, good spirits, and some fine artwork. How lucky am I to make a full time living as an artist’s model? Very lucky. Throw in regular compliments on my legs and I am a happy girl.  Like I said at the beginning of this post, no complaints.

But I am backed up on my blogging! I have so many posts in the works that I want to publish. Yeah, I was off on Sunday and had time to write, but I was consumed in the Super Bowl. How about those Giants!! 🙂

So I’m off to bed now. Need a good night’s sleep for a grueling day on Tuesday. Regular Museworthy art blogging and discussion will return shortly. In the meantime, here’s a joke:

A Polish immigrant went to the DMV to apply for a driver’s license.

First he had to take an eye test.

The optician showed him a card with the letters: “C Z W I X N O S T A C Z”

“Can you read this?” the optician asked.

“Read it?”,  the Polish man replied. “I know the guy!”

10 thoughts on “Working Girl

  1. Jennifer says:

    Good luck with the hectic schedule – get plenty of R&R in-between!

    Jennifer

  2. Dan Hawkins says:

    Sounds like me schedule, except that I have a full-time day job that I have to work my modeling around. I’m actually taking a personal day from that job today to model for two three-hour classes today. And next week, my schedule is ridiculous. Saturday morning, three hour class at TCU. Saturday afternoon, take my son to baseball practice. Sunday morning, church (I volunteer in the nursery during one of the services), Sunday afternoon, take son to pitching coach. Monday, regular work day. Monday evening, three hour class at Texas Woman’s University. Tuesday, regular work day. Tuesday evening, four hour class at the Art Institute of Fort Worth. Wednesday, regular work day. Wednesday evening, three hour class at Brookhaven College. Thursday, regular work day. Thursday evening, pack and try to go to bed early. Friday morning, get up at three-something to make our 6:00 AM flight to Palm Springs, California. But once the wife and I get to Palm Springs, ahhhhhhhh. We will be sitting naked by a pool drinking margaritas for three days.

    But for those of us who love to model, the hectic schedule is worth it (especially if the modeling helps pay for our little Palm Springs vacations).

    • artmodel says:

      Dan,

      I’d say you’ve got me beat! I’m exhausted just from reading that! And poolside in Palm Springs sounds like a great restorative after your work madness. That sounds sooo nice. Enjoy!

      I couldn’t agree more with your last statement, that for those of us who love modeling, these schedules are worth it. Absolutely.

      Thanks so much for your comments!

      Claudia

  3. Bill MacDonald says:

    Yeah, how about those Giants 😦 Have to hand it to them — they did deserve to win. But the good news is that we’re going to have a new wide receiver next year — Gisele Bundchen is going to replace Wes Welker, so we’re all set for the re-rematch!

    “Physical deterioration” — you? Must be purely internal, then — it’s certainly nothing that shows.

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      I was thinking of you during the game! Gotta admit, though, I really thought the Patriots were going to win it. Eli Manning, it seems, has a talent for pulling off 4th quarter miracles.

      As for Gisele, yes, she probably should replace all the Pats’ receivers! Because her husband “can’t fucking throw the ball and catch the ball at the same time!” 😆 Actually, I heard she was being taunted quite a bit by obnoxious Giants fans, so I can understand her outburst, sort of. Hey, the gal loves her man.

      Thanks for your comments, and for your kind remark about my physical deterioration not showing on the outside 🙂

      Claudia

  4. gavinpollock says:

    I’ve borrowed your joke, just took out all the vowels and replaced them with “l”s and made it about Welsh people 😉

    As for physical deterioration? It’s all in the mind. I’ve a year on you and I’ll make you a deal; Fifty years time we’ll do a doubles pose, handstands on the Zimmer frames!

  5. violinhunter says:

    Youngman used to tell that joke. hehehe

Leave a Reply

