Working Through It

I’m here everyone! Sorry for not posting since Sunday. It’s just been work, work, and more work. And today I seem to have been striken by one of those 24 hour bugs. Ugh. I wouldn’t mind it so much if it didn’t happen right in the middle of the busiest modeling week in my calendar. But I guess those pesky viruses don’t care about our personal schedules! I’ve had a queasy, lethargic feeling all day, but it’s nothing serious and I’m functioning fine. I modeled right through it. Hey, that’s all you can do sometimes – just work through it. A thick hearty slice of multigrain bread from Dean & DeLuca helped a lot too. It fortified me. Who says you can’t live on bread alone?

Here’s a really cute, fun drawing of me by Gordon Fitch. This is from a recent session at Spring Studio. I was doing short poses and in a spontaneous creation (which quick poses usually are for the model) I put my hands in the prayer position, lifted my arms over my head, and made a little hip pivot. And there you have it! A pose with personality immortalized in a drawing with personality. I think Gordon used some kind of white pen on black paper.

We’re getting close to the Museworthy Art Show! Tuesday is the big day. I will post here again on Sunday and let everyone know how it’s going. And to those who submitted work, check your emails over the weekend as I might need a little more info from some of you. The post is in draft form right now and I must say it’s looking quite spectacular 🙂

4 thoughts on “Working Through It

  1. Dave Rudin says:

    Feel better, Claudia. I am looking forward to the big display!

  2. Andrew says:

    Hope you feel better.

  3. Ray says:

    Thanks for that pose! It’s a familiar one to me……..Hope you feel better. have a good week

Leave a Reply

