Bounce the Moon

I do believe today is October 26th, and that means one thing here on Museworthy: Happy Birthday Mom! She’s 76 years young today and Frank Sinatra is going to sing for her in a moment. But first I just want to say a few things about this great lady. She is both spunky and sensitive, monumentally generous and nurturing, fun, warm, intelligent, ebullient, strong-willed, supportive, artistic, and incredibly young at heart. Don’t even try to tell my mother that she can’t or shouldn’t do something. Just don’t!

But the one detail of Mom’s life that makes her the envy of many women her age is this: both of her adult children, in spite of their busy, chaotic lives and occasional testy moods and impatient snapping at her badgering questions (oops) ALWAYS find time to call her, every single day. No matter what. Believe me, that says a lot more about her than it does about my brother and me. The woman is loved. And she’s earned it 🙂

Mom is a huge fan of Sinatra, and who can blame her? Her generation had Ol Blue Eyes, today’s generation has that zero charisma punk-ass bitch Justin Timberlake. Need I say more? Here’s Frank. Happy Birthday Momma! Love you. See you tonight!

11 thoughts on “Bounce the Moon

  1. Elaine says:

    Claudia, thank you for the wonderful tribute on my birthday. I have been inspired by you and Chris and feel enormous pride in your accomplishments. Love you, Mom

  2. Jennifer says:

    Happy birthday Claudia’s mom – have a lovely time tonight!

    Thanks for the Frank – my daughter much prefers him to Justin Timberlake, so there’s hope yet 🙂

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Your daughter has good taste! Smart girl. I have an almost irrational dislike of Timberlake. He’s somewhat talented I suppose. But he’s just such an annoying, skinny little punk. I don’t like those kinds of guys in general.

      Thanks for your comments and well wishes! The family’s going to have a nice time tonight 🙂

      Claudia

  3. Steve Y says:

    Hi Claudia, Happy birthday to your Mom. I’ve been reading your blog for a while-forgot how I came across it in the first place. You write so well it’s a pleasure each post. I never miss it.

    As for Timberlake, well, he is what he is; certainly no one will think of him and Sinatra in the same category. You are truly inspirational. Keep on posting…

    Steve from Yonkers,

    • artmodel says:

      Steve,

      Thanks so much for your kind comments! Made my day 🙂

      And yes, that is very true about Timberlake and Sinatra.

      Delighted that you are reading and enjoying Museworthy. Lots of good stuff coming up!

      Claudia

  4. Fred says:

    Happy birthday, Elaine!

  5. derek says:

    Happy Birthday Elaine:

    Your daughter is one beautiful artistic model and very creative based on what I have seen. I also have admire your courage to live for your lovely children and you are one wonderful artist yourself. I have nothing but great respects for both of you. I don’t know you personally but I think you are one cool lady and I too love Sinatra, Your must be proud of your daughter of her accomplishments in her artistry of modeling and being creative and elaborate.

    You and I are proud parents they are the greatest accomplishments Claudia though a grown woman is still your lovely little girl just like my own 24 year old daughter is my greatest accomplishment. From one parent to another happy birthday may you live a long life to come.

    Happy birthday Elaine.
    Claudia god bless you you still have a rock of Gibraltar in her.

  6. Happy birthday to yo momma from here on top of the world!

    Hope you & your brother take her out trick or treating for birthday candy! 🙂

  7. Elaine says:

    Thank you to all for the birthday wishes. The Sinatra song is one of my favorites. Whenever I hear it, it does make me feel Young at Heart.

Leave a Reply

