Saturday at Spring Studio

Sunday is supposed to be a day of rest. So after a long art modeling double at Spring Studio yesterday I plan to indulge fully in the rest decree. I slept late which means I’m off to a good start! As for the rest of the day I intend to do absolutely nothing that involves physical activity. I got my more than fill yesterday on the modeling platform.

As tired as I am, Saturday was still an excellent day. I think I posed well for everyone, and presented my legs for Minerva’s anatomy demo. I also got to do doubles in the afternoon with the terrific model Luke. Before I begin my lazy lounging on the couch, I’ll share a few sketches from yesterday’s work.

Here’s two from Bob Palevitz, my quick poses when I was solo in the morning session:

Luke and I sitting back to back, by Kathi Kirkpatrick:

Luke and I doing quick poses together, fast sketches from Bruce Williams:

My final pose of the day, around 5:00, again from Bruce. I think he should title it “Tired Model” 🙂

10 thoughts on “Saturday at Spring Studio

  1. beautiful drawings – inspired model of course 🙂

  2. derek says:

    was it nerve wracking for you to step on that platform and was it cold since the temperature in that room can change. I haven’t been there in ages since 2004? and how comfortable were you ding these poses forgive me for asking since there has been challenges?

  3. bob palevitz says:

    i would rather do quickies with claudia than anyone else.
    she is such a pro.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Great sketches and poses! Makes me feel it’s been far too long since I’ve done any life drawing …

  5. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Been a long time since I posted, but just wanted to mention how much I miss both the anatomy demo by Minerva and the double modeling on Saturdays at Spring Street. I moved away from NYC last year, and miss the city terribly. I’m jealous you are continuing to model there, Claudia, but excellent work as always…

    • artmodel says:

      ColdSilverMoon,

      Well hello old friend! It’s been ages! I was wondering what happened to you. Glad you’re alright, but sorry to hear that you moved out of the city.

      Thanks for remembering Museworthy and posting a comment after all this time. Great to hear from you!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

