Community

I am so thrilled over the enthusiastic response to the Museworthy Art Show! Everyone, thank you so much. I’m really excited for this now 🙂

So I was thinking that we’ll make the deadline for submissions on November 1st, which is a Tuesday. Then the show post will go up a week after that, on November 8th. Hope that sounds good to everyone. Also, when you send your image, put “Museworthy Art” in the subject memo. Include your name however you want it to appear, title of the work, medium, and any other description you’d like to add. My email address is claudielh at aol dot com. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to ask, as I’m sure I probably forgot something!

Last thing I want to mention is that even though this blog is strongly oriented toward figurative art, your work does NOT have to be figurative. If it is, great. But you should submit whatever it is you do well – what pleases you, what inspires you. My own mother is submitting a pastel landscape.

This weekend, both Saturday and Sunday, I am posing for a portrait workshop taught by my friend Sam Goodsell. Looking forward to it! I’ll try not to make funny faces at him while he’s doing his demo 😆

Egon Schiele, 1918:

6 thoughts on “Community

  1. artmodel says:

    Hi everyone! Commenting on my own post 🙂

    Just wanted to add that for art submissions, maybe also include your location in the world, such as, “Liverpool, England” or “Brooklyn, NY”, etc. Museworthy has readers from around the globe. So would be great to see the different geographical locations.

    Claudia

  2. Jennifer says:

    Wow, I thought that was a sketch of you! Another lifetime …?

    Great that the ‘exhibition’ is proving so popular 🙂

  3. Fred says:

    Didn’t know you’d modeled for Egon Schiele. He got a pretty good likeness of you there.

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer and Fred,

      That’s so funny, I didn’t even notice it! You’re right, there is some resemblance to me in the Schiele drawing. Except for the boobs 😉

      Claudia

  4. vin dolan says:

    what do need for the show/// also i like to kick ass with you/////

    • artmodel says:

      vin dolan,

      For the show you need a work of art – drawing, painting, sculpture, mixed media, etc – and an image of that art to send to me as an email attachment. That’s all. Let’s kick ass!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

