Museworthy Artists

Hey gang! I mentioned in a recent post that I had a neat idea for this blog, so here it is. Are you ready? :drumroll and fanfare: I would like to invite any and all Museworthy readers to submit an artwork for an “art show” blog post! I really hope this interests many of you. I have readers who are artists, others who are not. For those who draw, sketch, paint, or sculpt, seriously or casually, from life or not from life, you are cordially and warmly invited to contribute an image of your work to be published here in a “group show” on Museworthy! You may include a description of your piece and provide any details you wish. It can be anything you choose – whatever you are happy with, whatever represents you, or whatever you think represents this blog! It’s your choice and it’s all for fun 🙂

I know that some of you have your own blogs where you post your work, so this blog will be just another viewing setting for your art. I will add that Museworthy has 57 subscribers and receives anywhere between 500 and 800 hits per day. So a decent audience here that I’m sure will enjoy a Museworthy art show.

I need feedback on this idea, so please make your voice heard in the comments and let me know if I can count you in. I would love so much to make this happen! I was thinking we could aim for early November? That would allow enough time for me to receive submissions and get everything organized.

The Tub, by Anders Zorn:

I’m off to bed now. The next blog post (the 500th post on Museworthy) will be published on Sunday, September 11th, at exactly 8:46 AM, Eastern Standard Time. See you then.

27 thoughts on “Museworthy Artists

  1. Dave Rudin says:

    I will be happy to contribute one of my drawings, Claudia. You’ve seen them, so I’ll leave it up to you to decide if they’re Museworthyworthy.

    Cheers,

    Dave

  2. What a lovely, generous idea!

    Though the Zorn painting makes me blush about my possible contribution . . . .

    • artmodel says:

      Jane, no blushing 😉 I was just kind of in the mood for that Zorn piece. The man did beautiful figures.

      I am thrilled you will contribute a work to the Museworthy show. Thank you!

      Claudia

  3. Brian Smith says:

    Hi Claudia; Generous idea and I’m in! I’ll send you something whenever you decide you are ready.

  4. Bill says:

    It sounds good to me — thank you! Would we get to see one of your watercolors?

    • artmodel says:

      Bill, wonderful!! And yes, I am going contribute a watercolor of my own. Thanks for mentioning that! I will probably go with a self-portrait. I did a couple of small ones over the summer while looking in the mirror, so I’m going to do some more and hopefully get one good enough to post on the blog for the show.

      Claudia

  5. Maurice says:

    To: Claudia

    What an awesome idea. I will be happy to send you my amateur efforts. I’m happy for you to decide to include them or not.

    Thanks
    Maurice

  6. Jennifer says:

    Great idea!

    I’ll send you a piece from a Rodinesque workshop (which involves two models) and if there’s space for more than one, I’ll send in the piece I did in Spring Studio 🙂

    The 10th anniversary of 9/11 is everywhere here too. Definitely one of those moments where you never forget the shock when you first heard about it – we watched it all unfold in utter disbelief on the TV at work.

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      I was so hoping you would participate in this! Thank you! I’m delighted. Your piece from the workshop does sound wonderful, although your drawing from Spring Studio would be great too since I post so many images on this blog that were created there and it would fit in nicely.

      The 911 anniversary is heavy. I can recall every minute of that day vividly. I was married at the time and my then husband and I lost a very close friend. It was extremely harrowing and traumatic.

      Claudia

  7. Fred says:

    Museworthy has been one of my best venues for showing my work. I never turn down an opportunity to show here!

    • artmodel says:

      Fred, nor would I allow you to turn down the opportunity! I look forward to seeing what you contribute. Perhaps a piece that has not yet appeared on Drawing Life?

      Thanks Fred! My dear friend 🙂

      Claudia

  8. Rob Bent says:

    Ok, I’m in (if you edit me in that is!)

    • artmodel says:

      Rob, of course! It is a done deal. I’m very happy you will submit a work! I’ve been a fan of your art for a long time now.

      Thank you. This is all very exciting!

      Claudia

  9. Claudia – I’m just starting to try to catch up on Museworthy after an absence due to my ridiculously intense schedule. I would be thrilled to send a piece if you’ll have it. Thank you as ever for your generosity and your marvelous blog!

    Daniel

  10. Also, I’d like to follow the blog so I know when you put up new stuff. Is there a “follow” button around here anywhere? Being a Blogger man, WordPress confuses the heck out of me.

    • artmodel says:

      WordPress rocks! Blogger, I have no comment 😛

      Sorry, just kidding around! I know you can subscribe through your browser or through email. Or just bookmark? I’m no help whatsoever it seems. I’ve had some wine that is making me a bit loopy.

      😆

      • Well, I often just leave it open in a tab and hit refresh to check in… although lately that’s led to me thinking “Oh no, I’m even farther behind than I was before!”

        I’m not so sold on Blogger myself.

  11. A friend (Devon Lawrence) just turned me on to your blog. I’d love to submit something to a exhibition like this. I even have a “Muse” series gallery there…I’ll fire you an e-mail…

  12. Ken says:

    My heart stopped when I read your posting on September 9, 2011, “I’m off to bed now. The next blog post (the 500th post on Museworthy) will be published on Sunday, September 11th, at exactly 8:46 AM, Eastern Standard Time. See you then.”

    I’m reading your posts years after you made them, I hope you actually finished your 9/9/2001 posting sometime after 9/11/2001. Otherwise, I’m speechless.

Leave a Reply

