What The?

Five days? Did I, without any advance explanation, leave this blog stagnant for five days? That is an outrage!! I should be censured and punished for my neglect and shunned from society! Bad blogger 😡

Anyway, I’m fine my friends. I’ve just been working and enjoying a bit of social fun. Hung out with my dear old friend Sam Goodsell the other night and had a terrific time. And then I suppose I fell into an unintentional break from most online activity. Does that ever happen to you? You don’t plan it, it just sort of happens on its own. Should I get on the computer? Ah, screw it. Instead I’m going to cook something using cayenne pepper. No really. I’m on a huge cayenne pepper kick. I’m putting it on everything – toast, rice, noodles. I’m out of control 😛

But now I have a ton of catching up to do with blogs, emails, etc. Missed you all! Here is Pink Tunic by Tamara de Lempicka:

7 thoughts on “What The?

  1. Jennifer says:

    Welcome back! I’m sure us readers don’t appreciate the amount of time involved in running a blog and keeping up with it as consistently as you do! Glad you’ve been enjoying yourself 🙂 Lovely painting!

    Jennifer

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer, thank you! Steady, frequent blogging does require a lot of time. But it’s worth it when we have delightful readers like you 🙂

      Claudia

  2. Andrew says:

    This blog is anything but stagnant. You do an incredible job of coming up with fresh, interesting content. A bit of a break from the computer is probably a healthy thing.

    • artmodel says:

      Andrew,

      Perhaps my use of the word “stagnant” was a little exaggerated 😆

      Thanks so much for your kind words about the blog. And I agree about the occasional computer break.

      Claudia

  3. Claudia, you’re still beating the crap out of me for posting frequency. I can only aspire to be as faithful to my blog as you are to yours.

    I had never seen this particular painting, but it just reinforces my impression that de Lempicka could hold her own against anybody on loving girls, except Michelangelo of course. 🙂

    • artmodel says:

      Daniel,

      Ha ha, very funny! Good crack about Michelangelo 😆

      But de Lempicka is fantastic. The “Pink Tunic” is not one of her more well-known works, which is probably why you haven’t seen it before. I only discovered it myself a couple of months ago and thought, “oh THAT is going on Museworthy for sure!”

      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  4. violinhunter says:

    I love the painting.

Leave a Reply

