Water’s Edge

Some visitors on the north shore of Queens this afternoon. It’s always nice when these swan pairs stop by 🙂

I love the reflections in this one:

My heart goes out to the people of Joplin, Missouri and all the surrounding areas that were ravaged by the tornadoes. I saw the pictures on TV and the devastation is absolutely unreal. Those folks are terribly traumatized and I feel for them. Between the missing loved ones and the loss of homes, property, I hope they find the strength to cope and recover from an ordeal of such magnitude. I had my own experience with a tornado last September, but it hardly compares to what’s happened in the American south and midwest in recent weeks.

4 thoughts on “Water’s Edge

  1. edwardcan says:

    Those reflections really do look good.

  2. Mel says:

    These are just lovely. Fantasy-like, magical.

Leave a Reply

