Here I Am

Hellooo, hoo hoo, hey hey hey, hiya, howdy, greetings, blah blah, yo wazzup? Sorry for the gibberish. Is everyone well? I hope so. I’m dealing with some personal stuff right now -mainly a health issue that I’m pretty sure will be okay :crosses fingers: Let’s just say I’m somewhat distracted and preoccupied. Grrr. But I hate to allow this blog to go stagnant and unposted. Is “unposted” a word? It is now πŸ™‚

For you, my loyal readers, here are some sketches of yours truly, courtesy of Bob Palevitz. My quick poses at Spring Studio. These are all on one sheet of paper but I photographed them in sections, I thought the closeups would look cool:

Sorry I’m so out of it. I will return soon, hopefully in a normal state of mind, whatever that is!

20 thoughts on “Here I Am

  1. vin dolan says:

    I always look forward to reading your wonderfull writing. But today I felt a little concerned about u ….I’ll pray for u… . get back to bring my muse.. Hope u feel better soon!!!
    .

  2. Dave Rudin says:

    Yes, Claudia. Get better soon. (Just think of how the Mets have gotten better – five in a row now!!!!!!!!)

    Dave

    • artmodel says:

      Dave,

      Yes, the Mets are my inspirational role model now. Not sure if I’m completely comfortable with that πŸ˜†

      But they’re playing well and it’s great to see.
      Thanks for your comments!

      Claudia

  3. Stephen says:

    This is such beautiful work – it has been a while but you have lots a good stuff here as usual – yummo
    All the best Claudia
    Sterkte my friend
    Stephen

  4. Gorgeous drawings by Palevitz, as always. Be well, Claudia. xxx Jean

    • artmodel says:

      Jean,

      You’re such a wonderful friend, thanks so much πŸ™‚
      Agree with you about Bob’s drawings – gorgeous and skillful. Typical for him!

      Claudia

  5. I’ll be thinking about you and sending good thoughts your way. Hope all is well soon. Beautiful drawings of a beautiful model.

  6. bob palevitz says:

    hey kid,
    need me to come over and make you feel better?
    i was wondering where you were…
    the blow ups were a great idea, i almost like my
    own stuff.
    best wishes for speedy return.
    x, bob

    • artmodel says:

      Hi Bob!

      Thanks for your comments and concern πŸ™‚

      You have already made me feel better with your wonderful sketches beautifying this blog. I’m so glad you like the way they look.

      See you soon, handsome.

      Claudia

  7. BENSUSEN says:

    BOB. YOUR WORK IS TRULY REMARKABLE. HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER. AL PS. DID I TELL YOU THAT YOUR WORK IS TRULY REMARKABLE. I DID? WELL, I SAID IT AGAIN..
    AL

  8. Hope you’re fellin’ better & I like Bob’s bold lines!

  9. Jennifer says:

    Hope the health issue will prove not to be a problem and that you will soon feel your usual self. Brilliant vibrant sketches πŸ™‚

    Thinking of you

    Take care

    Jennifer

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Your kindness is much appreciated πŸ™‚

      My health issue will always be a “problem” per se because I have a congenital heart defect. But I’ve lived with it for 42 years and have no choice but to keep on living with it – until I need the dreaded valve replacement. It looks like that time hasn’t come yet I’m happy to report. Good doctor’s appointment yesterday and all tests ok. :sigh of relief:

      Glad you like Bob’s sketches!

      Thanks for your comments.

      Claudia

  10. Gavin says:

    Glad to hear the doctor’s check was ok, and beautiful drawings.

    • artmodel says:

      Gavin, and Jennifer,

      Thank you so much, friend. And by the way, that was an enchanting wedding! I did not watch it live, as I was sleeping off a long previous day of art modeling and waking up at 5 AM was just not gonna happen! But I’m watching the rebroadcast coverage on CNN and it’s so lovely! You have a real gentleman in Prince William and Kate seems like a perfectly nice young woman. Beautiful dress, and the Abbey was magnificent. My favorite part? David Beckham. He looked HOT! Yummy πŸ˜‰

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

