Let’s Tumble!

Hey gang. My new blog on Tumblr is up and running. Yay! I hope you all check it out. I had trouble getting the widget to work last night so it’s not linked in my sidebar yet. I’ll try to fix it later today. But in the meantime, here’s the link:

Meanderings

Posting is really easy to do on Tumblr. Sources of text, images, etc are automatically included which is terrific. I’m still getting used to it, though, as it’s quite different from WordPress. If you scroll down to the bottom you’ll see the “About” page and a “Submit” page. That’s right. I’ve opened the blog up to reader submissions, a feature that I hope Museworthy readers especially will participate in. Since Tumblr is primarily a microblogging platform I thought I’d keep posts to images, photos, quotes, audio, and some text of course. Like I said previously, my discussion, writing, art modeling, and personal sharing will stay on Museworthy as always.

The fun of Tumblr, from what I can tell, seems to be its randomness. Many of the bloggers are posting things frequently and indiscriminately, probably because it’s so ridiculously easy to post and re-blog. But I think it’s great. Now it may take a while to build community over there, but as long as the Museworthy community follows and enjoys that’s fine with me. So let’s see where Tumblr takes us! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Let’s Tumble!

  1. Mark says:

    Cool first blog. I’ve added it to my favorites.

  2. doug says:

    Hi Claudia, tried leaving a post on your alternate site, probably messed it up so I’ll say it here also – well done on having two blogs!!( I can barely string two sentences together and you’re capable of such eloquence 2 times over). I will follow them both. Have yourself a lovely Christmas with plenty of good cheer. Here’s a seasonal “O” from dougfromcanada

Leave a Reply

