Life and Rock

Hi everyone! Did you all have a good weekend? Mine was okay. I worked through most of it. Art modeling has been super busy the past couple of months which is great. No complaints!

I have a lot of cool things planned for Museworthy that I’m really excited about plus some other upcoming announcements, so stay tuned. Good times kids, good times!

I posed at Spring Studio today and now I’m feeling the dreaded beginnings of a toothache, so it looks like I’ll have to schedule a dentist appointment very soon. Ugh. I fear the worst. But right now I’m going to chill out, make some garlic potatoes, and watch “Dancing With the Stars” in a little while <— yes, I know. I’m sorry 😳

I’ll leave you with a video for “Music Monday”. This is one of my favorite women of rock – Akron, Ohio native Chrissie Hynde, performing “My City Was Gone” with the Pretenders in 2009. I’ll see you all in a day or two. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Life and Rock

  1. Jennifer says:

    Don’t talk to me about teeth …! Hope the toothache doesn’t involve extensive treatment! Enjoyed Chrissie performing …

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Tomorrow after work I have my dentist appointment. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it’s nothing TOO serious. My tooth feels much better today, so that must be a good sign!

      Claudia

  2. Ray says:

    I love the Pretender’s esp. “Welcome to the Human Race”!
    Get some oil of cloves for that tooth. I hope you feel better. Later Ray

  3. Rupert says:

    Do all Spring Studio sessions end in tooth ache?

    • artmodel says:

      Rupert,

      Sometimes when the artists get frustrated with their drawings they storm the platform and punch the model in the jaw. But it doesn’t happen too frequently.
      😆 😆

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

