Sore Feet and Broccoli Polenta

My friends! Sorry I haven’t posted since Monday. I hope you know it’s because of party preparation plus busy art modeling schedule. Right now it’s 10:00 on Friday night and writing this post is the first time I’ve sat down since maybe 1:00 in the afternoon. I am wiped! And my feet are killing me.

But tomorrow is the big day – Mom’s birthday party  – and I sense that it’s going to be a festive and fantastic time . I have been cleaning, cooking, and decorating like a madwoman. I think I might drink a lot tomorrow. A party’s not really a party without a drunken hostess 😆

I will try to post on Monday if I can. Tuesday at the latest. Until then, have a wonderful weekend everybody, and happy Halloween! I’ll miss you, but I’ll see you soon . . .

Hip Hip Hurray by Peder Severin Kroyer:

7 thoughts on “Sore Feet and Broccoli Polenta

  1. The drunkest I ever got was at my wife’s surprise birthday party. I was so stressed out about handling all of the details that by the time the party started I was for a drink. And another…and another…

  2. Jennifer says:

    Happy birthday party! I’m sure your mum will be so pleased with this chance to celebrate with family and friends. A lovely painting too …

  3. Brian says:

    Claudia,

    Good luck with the party – I’m sure it will be a hugh success! Please wish your Mom “Happy Birthday” for me.

    Brian

  4. Claudia –

    I hope it was a great party! Happy birthday to your mom! And I hope your poor footies feel better…

    Dani

  5. Bruce says:

    Tell your mom Happy Birthday, sorry I couldn’t say it in person, but we are teaching ourselves about sore feet. 2full days at the Prado and can barely walk. But I’m not complaining. Hope everything went off well, and give your mom a kiss !

  6. Elaine says:

    Thank you to all for the birthday wishes. The party was a huge success. I will always remember my family and friends who were there. Claudia, of course receives a special thank you for all she did. Her house was warm and inviting, the food was delicious and champagne toasts added to the ambiance. Love and laughter filled the night. Truly a night to cherish forever.

    • artmodel says:

      Mom,

      So glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration! It was a lot of fun, and well worth all the preparation. You looked really beautiful 🙂

      And many thanks to the readers who commented. Your warm well-wishes are really appreciated!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

