Time Goes By

It’s late on Monday night, so whether this is a “Music Monday” post or a “Music Tuesday” post doesn’t really matter. Most importantly it’s a post for my mommy’s birthday. Yay! Go mom!

She turns 75 on Tuesday and I will treat her with a video tribute to her favorite movie – the one, the only, Casablanca. What a classic. Dooley Wilson performs the legendary song “As Time Goes By” accompanied by stills from the film, with Rick, Ilsa, Victor, and the gang. Mom will love this 🙂

I will try to post at the end of week just to say hi and let you all know that I haven’t lost my sanity amid the festivities, running around, and party prep. Until then have a great week everyone! “Here’s looking at you, kid.”

5 thoughts on “Time Goes By

  1. Jennifer says:

    Just played the clip – sigh ….

    Happy Birthday Claudia’s Mom 🙂

    • artmodel says:

      Thanks Jennifer! Mom will appreciate your birthday wishes.

      It’s down to the wire now. Cleaned the house top to bottom all day today. Still have to do last minute shopping and food prep.

      Claudia

  2. Mary G says:

    Claudia —

    The drawings look great!

    Thanks so much for posting them — and for being such an inspirational model.

    I hope your mother has a wonderful birthday celebration.

    Best – Mary

    • artmodel says:

      Mary!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy you posted a comment! Sorry for the late reply. Things are really hectic.

      Yes, your drawings look wonderful on the blog. I knew they would 🙂

      Thank you for your nice praise about my modeling, that was so sweet. I hope I pose again for Lisa’s class soon!

      Claudia

  3. LK says:

    This is a congratulations to your mother through you on the amazingness of having made it to such a glorious age, I’m sure you are very proud of her. I think anyone of us could only dream of living to such a time.

    Hope things are well with you,

    *LK*

Leave a Reply

