Where Have I Been??!!

Hellooooooo!! My dearest darling readers! My apologies for Museworthy”s inactivity. In Queens, NY, where I live, we were hit by a tornado! What the hell is this, Kansas? I feel like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz 🙂 It ripped through my street on Thursday afternoon and left a ton of destruction in its wake. Trees are down everywhere, cars got crushed, power lines are dangling.

So all the power is knocked out, Internet service is dead, phones are dead. Right now I’m here at Fred’s place, hanging out, charging my Blackberry and my iPod, using Fred’s computer because he’s just the coolest, most awesomest friend in the whole wide world!! We might draw and take some pictures too, that way I’m not a complete freeloader 😆

I just wanted to let you all know what’s going on and that I am still alive. Will share tornado story and pictures when I can get back online. Unfortunately I have no idea when that will be because ConEd SUCKS!!!!!! Get our power back boys!

See you all soon, hopefully.

5 thoughts on “Where Have I Been??!!

  1. Ron says:

    Just click your heels together three times and recite “There’s no place like home…”

  2. Seriously – that thing hit your block? It was freaky; I just saw the heavy rain over here in Brooklyn. I hope you get up and running again soon! And that Fred is a nice guy…

  3. Outasight!! You sure you didn’t click your heels together? (ah shucks, after I wrote this I saw Ron already did the heels shtick. 😉

  4. Amanda says:

    I heard about that and it’s crazy! I am glad you are ok. ConEd does suck.

Leave a Reply

