Shifting Gears

Hi everyone!! Well, I’m home, and home for good this time. Now I can unpack completely and permanently, and get myself re-grounded into the New York turf.  Major gear shift on the way. It’s only a couple of more weeks until I’m back in the swing of a full time, hectic, overscheduled art modeling existence. It carries such a different pace and tone from the summer life which, for me, has meant lying under the sun, watching cormorants fly over Cape Cod, gazing at sailboats, teaching my niece how to play bocce ball, and taking pictures of children building sandcastles.

But September is approaching, and that means art schools open, classes begin, and models go back to steady work. I see it . . . there it is . . . peering out behind Labor Day weekend . . . ready to pounce and steal the summer away from me. I’d better brace myself for the onslaught.

Travel photos are on the way, as well as cool things planned for the blog. I’m also doing my bookings for the fall. I already have a lot of dates written down in my calendar and three phone calls I still have to return. Must get back on the ball, which means I have to switch gears, a process I haven’t even begun yet!

Hope you are all doing well.

Toulouse-Lautrec’s Reclining Nude from 1897:

8 thoughts on “Shifting Gears

  1. He definitely left his mark during his 36 years. I wonder if this model is Carmen Gaudin? I know you’ll know Claudia.

  2. Ron says:

    Thought you didn’t like Toulouse-Lautrec for his unflattering comments about professional models.

  3. Welcome back Claudia! Can’t wait to get back to painting you!

  4. Fred says:

    Welcome back. I’m back, too!

Leave a Reply

