Miami!!!

Hi everybody! Well I’m off to Florida tomorrow. Going to visit my oldest and dearest friend Stephanie, her husband and three children, in Miami. I’m so excited!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be back on Sunday, so there won’t be any Museworthy posts for several days.

I will miss you all so much. But let’s go out with a “Music Monday”, shall we? In honor of the Cuban community in Miami and Stephanie, who is Cuban, I present some phenomenal Latin rhythms and brass from the great Dizzy Gillespie. The song, “Manteca”, was co-written by Dizzy and the legendary Cuban percussionist Chano Pozo. This track is from the album Dizzy’s Diamonds. My advice to everyone: play that thing loud or don’t play it at all ๐Ÿ˜Ž

And here I am doing a little mambo and shoulder shimmy and booty shake. No, not really, but let’s pretend! I think I was just turning around.

Photo taken by Fred Hatt. Tinted, edited, reworked, messed with and essentially destroyed by Claudia Hajian in iPhoto ๐Ÿ˜†

Be well, friends. Love, hugs, and kisses . . . and I’ll see you in a week!

Claudia
xo

2 thoughts on “Miami!!!

  1. Fred says:

    Welcome back! Hope you had a good time in Miami!

Leave a Reply

