Glorious, Groovy Summer

Greetings darlings!! How is everybody? I’m doing well. Very happy that this summer is turning out much better than last summer in terms of art modeling work. Last summer was pretty bad. But this year I’m working steadily and it’s great!

I’ve been booked for the Sculpture Marathon at the New York Academy of Art for the last week of July. The instructors will be Harvey Citron and Cynthia Eardley. Also,ย Daniel Maidman and I have just begun our private work together. I’m really excited about it! We had our first session ย today at his studio in Brooklyn and it went splendidly. Daniel and I are friends, we work well together, and enjoy each other’s company which is always a plus for private sessions. Best of all, Daniel is a fabulous figurative artist whose work I really admire. He’s planning a magnificent painting of me; big and nude. What else could you ask for? ๐Ÿ˜† I’m thrilled to be posing for him and I will chronicle our progress on the blog.

The Artist’s Model by Benes Knupfer:

On a different topic, I only recently began my summer reading due to my busy work schedule. Since I’ve gotten such a late start I don’t think I’ll make it through my whole list! I rarely do anyway. But I want to recommend a book to those who like nonfiction and/or history. It’s Letters to Jackie: Condolences From a Grieving Nation, complied by Ellen Fitzpatrick. I’m almost finished with it. Very, very touching. Moved me to tears every other page.

11 thoughts on “Glorious, Groovy Summer

  1. I was just outside for an hour and the late afternoon summer sun and soft breeze were glorious. I just finished Roberto Bolano’s 2666 which I heartily endorse.

  2. Andrew says:

    Very cool to hear you are working with Daniel. I hope he lets you see the work-in-progress ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. ***Hi Claudia***

    Such a great painting you show on your site !!!
    The Artistโ€™s Model by Benes Knupfer:
    Thank you for showing this one !!!
    Was great ! Never seen it before !
    I hope you have a great summer time ! : )

    Best from Josefin

    • artmodel says:

      Josefin!

      Nice to see you back! It’s been a long time. You are as cheerful as ever ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for your comment, and I hope things are well.

      Claudia

  4. I love your blog! great stuff you publish !

  5. Jennifer says:

    I recall that last summer was rather dry for you, modelling-wise – glad to hear there’s more work this year ๐Ÿ™‚

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      You are so right about last year. This summer is much better for both my spirit and my pocketbook!

      Thanks for commenting. Hope everything is well with you and the family ๐Ÿ™‚

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

