Recovery and Shared Revelations

:slides down banister . . . jumps off staircase . . . snaps fingers . . . shakes booty . . . crushes thermometer underfoot . . . kisses the flu goodbye: Yahooo!!! It’s good to be back 🙂

I hardly got on the computer these past few days, and now I can catch up not only with Museworthy but with friends’ blogs too. Fellow figure model Brooke Lynne has a post up right now that I found very moving. I apologize if this sounds hokey, but it really spoke to me. Brooke is not only a superb model but an outstanding blogger as well. With her current post she is expressing some profoundly enlightened, deeply-felt revelations about life, happiness, and inner peace.  And I hear every word of it. I totally relate to what she’s experiencing and totally understand her need to blog about it – the feeling of awakening, the self-awareness, and the essential, fundamental, simple everyday joy that must be treasured and nourished at all costs. Ah, Brooke says it much better than me.

I could, and will, write much more about this sublime and complex subject, as I’m sure Brooke will too. Maybe it’s a nude model thing! 😉 We tend to do a lot of pondering. A lot. Thanks Brooke for your courageous, intelligent, and sensitive words. Yours was the first blog I checked on in my post-flu return. Here’s a painting for us. It’s William Bouguereau’s La Danse. Peace friend . . .

5 thoughts on “Recovery and Shared Revelations

  1. Bill MacDonald says:

    I’ve wondered — particularly during long poses — what do figure models think about? I realize that it probably varies from one person to another, but I think it’s an interesting question — especially when I see the unmistakeable trace of a smile during a long pose.

    • artmodel says:

      Bill,

      I’m glad you’ve observed smiles during long poses rather than pained grimaces 😆 If a model is going through some sadness or turbulence in her personal life, sometimes a tear can be detected as well.

      But like you said, it varies from person to person. Whatever the mood, the thoughts are swirling that’s for sure!

      Thanks for your comment.

      Claudia

  2. KL Foster says:

    One thing I’ve noticed about being sick, especially with the flu is that once you recover and feel better..you really do feel good! Just don’t kick those heels up to high until you’ve fully regained your strength.
    I read Brooke Lynnes post and found it interesting. I have found that reading certian books tend to trigger certian kinds of thoughts and feelings, which for me were always short lived experiences. I think the greatest revelations come through time, the living of life and getting the mind into the proper state to recognize and understand what we are shown in this thing that surrounds us that we call life. What I just wrote probably makes no sense as I have never been able to find the words that expresses what I feel adequately. Some things I guess we cannot share..it up to us as individuals to find it within our own heads.
    Nothing that I just wrote was what I was trying say..go figure.

    • artmodel says:

      KL,

      What you wrote makes fine sense to me, especially considering what a weighty and complex subject it is. Very hard to describe in words. You are not alone.

      Yes, if there is any positive part about getting sick it’s the ultra-good feeling of health and vitality that comes on the other side. The body fought hard to heal, cleanse, and self-regulate, so now it’s ready to par-tay! 🙂

      Good to hear from you.

      Claudia

  3. Jennifer says:

    Glad you’re feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

