Midweek Muddle

Is “midweek” one word like that or is it “mid-week”? Ah, who cares. I’m muddled. Bleary. Totally bleary. BLEEEEEEAAAAARRY! I don’t understand. On paper this week looked manageable and “moderate” on the busy scale. But somehow it has morphed into hecticness. Hecticness? Hecticity? Ok, I don’t think there’s a noun form of hectic. And once again, who cares 😕

It’s not just work. It’s a combination of work and other crap to do that seemed to get piled on all at once. Late bills. Modeling booking confusions that had to get cleared up. Going to my mother’s house. A stubbornly clogged drain this morning only added to the aggravation.

Blah, blah, blah, blah . . . . what time is it? Oh great. It’s after 1:00 AM. And I have to work tomorrow on the west side AND another big snowfall is supposedly on the way. Isn’t that just terrific? Blooooo, bloooo, babababababaabaaa . . . . grrr.

I’m thinking this post is profoundly stupid. Can something be “profoundly” stupid or is that an oxymoron? Again . . . who cares! I think I’ll just finish up my wedge of dark chocolate and then go to bed. A deep, calm, restful night’s sleep would be awesome, but I’m so dazed, addled, overtired, and a bit stressed. Given those conditions I don’t think I’ll sleep like a baby, but more like the woman in this Picasso painting. No offense to Picasso, but that sucks 😈

Girl On a Pillow, 1936:

This will pass. It’s no big deal. Just one of those weeks. I will be back very soon, Thinking clearly, I hope!

3 thoughts on “Midweek Muddle

  1. Andrew says:

    Picasso’s working title for this painting was Bleary, Muddled, Over-scheduled Woman with a Clogged Drain on a Snowy Midweek Day, but he thought that was kind of long so he settled with Girl on a Pillow.

  2. Stephen says:

    So I am catching up… hope you are OK with late entries (o:
    What an illustration of lonely, late-night, over-tired frazzle – take care Claudia – and what a painting! It is so jagged

Leave a Reply

