Brotherly Love

Whew. I’m tired. Two hectic days can really knock you out. Between Flora Giffuni’s memorial and my mother’s birthday and an art modeling double at Spring Studio today, I’m pooped! And I have FIT in the morning. I think I need to take bigger doses of ginseng or B vitamins or something. Maybe espresso administered through an IV? I’m home unwinding right now and hope to get a good, restful night’s sleep. That’s what I really need.

Back in June, I posted about the two adorable kittens who were born in my garden to their feral mommy, Punk. Thought some of you might like an update on those siblings. You’ll be happy to know that they are doing really well. Maturing and getting big. And they LOVE having their pictures taken! So ladies and gentlemen, I present the two brothers, Prince and Jackson 🙂

IMG_1853

5 thoughts on “Brotherly Love

  1. K L says:

    That almost makes me wish I was a cat..they look like they’ve got it made.

  2. LK says:

    Wow, they grew fast too, how are they eating?

    This was a good, inspiring, even dreamy post, Prince and Jackson look like they’re going to be doing well under the honorable care of Ms. Museworthy.

    Cheers!

    • artmodel says:

      Thanks LK!

      They’re eating great. Hungry all the time but that’s because they’re growing boys. Jackson, the one in the front of the picture, is very intelligent, inquisitive, and kindhearted. Prince, in the background, is more aggressive and a bit of a thug. But he has his sweet side too.

      Glad you enjoyed this post. And I confess that I like “Ms. Museworthy”. That’s a new one, and I dig it! 🙂

      Claudia

  3. Jennifer says:

    Gorgeous kitties (and also read the earlier post) – I do like a good ‘cats that have landed on their feet’ story!

Leave a Reply

