Blogging Bits

Helloooo friends! Posting today because I’m working a full day tomorrow at FIT and wanted to give a few Museworthy updates. So first, I recently started a Flickr account. Since I love taking pictures and want to get better at it, I figured having a photo sharing site will motivate me to do more photography. More quality photography I should say. I’ve already uploaded some sets and much more is on the way. You may recognize some of the pictures from Museworthy but there are also new ones. Go directly to my photostream by clicking on the Flickr image box in my sidebar, just scroll down. And those of you who are on Flickr, please connect with me on there so we can be cuddly Flickr friends 🙂

I also added a Search button in the sidebar that Museworthy visitors might find useful. Heck, I’ve even used it already!

Next, I decided to spruce up my blogroll with some fresh new additions. Check out the terrific daydream pilot, which I’ve been really enjoying lately. I’ve also included If Charlie Parker Was a Gunslinger for some cool pop culture fun. Neat site. One of the best blog blurbs I’ve seen comes from Futility Closet, which describes itself thusly: “An idler’s miscellany of compendious amusements”. Topics run the gamut from religion to history to science to bizarre oddities. And last but not least, longtime Museworthy reader and commenter ColdSilverMoon has taken the blogging plunge! His newly-launched Figuratively Speaking promises to be an authentic, passionate voice of art modeling and the figurative tradition, so let’s get him off to an auspicious start.

I’ll leave you all with an image for the day. This is Female Nude, 1910, by Egon Schiele:

schiele-female

8 thoughts on “Blogging Bits

  1. fredh1 says:

    Did you find a couple of those from my blogroll? It’s only fair – I’ve discovered so many great new things from Museworthy!

    • artmodel says:

      Fred,

      Yes, I got Futility Closet from you. Charlie Parker Was A Gunslinger I found in StumbleUpon, and daydream pilot I’ve been reading since around July and should have put in my blogroll sooner. Don’t remember how I came upon it.

      You, however, have the most kickass blogroll anywhere!

      Claudia

  2. Thank you for the mention in your blog, Claudia, and for adding me to your blog roll. It is an honor indeed!

    • artmodel says:

      My pleasure ColdSilverMoon 🙂 You deserve it, and I’m excited for you!

      Best of luck in your blogging. I will be reading and following regularly.

      Claudia

  3. Jim in Alaska says:

    Glad to see you’re flickering, Claudia, -just as long as you keep your priorities straight and don’t let it take time away from your art appreciation classes, I mean your blog! 🙂

    Posting from Umenomoto, Japan:
    Jim

  4. Jennifer says:

    Your Blog has tempted me into looking at various other blogs and have now added Fred Hatt’s to my list …

    Keep up the very good work!!

  5. Jennifer says:

    … plus ColdSilverMoon’s blog!

  6. hello! just stumbled upon your blog and saw that you have said some nice things about mine! Thanks for the props. Ill keep an eye on yours from now on as well. -ddpilot

Leave a Reply

