Wowee! I’m Online!!

Hello my darlings! My honeys! I’ve been trying to get to you ALL DAY. I set aside this lovely Friday as a blog “posting day”, and was hindered by connection problems 😥 It started this morning over coffee. Couldn’t get on any website, staring at “loading”, “loading”, still “loading”, for ten minutes, fifteen minutes, etc. Grrrrr!! Very frustrating. Brought me back to the old dial-up days, for which I harbor no fond feelings or warm and fuzzy nostalgia.

I’m going to share with you my troubleshooting strategy for all technical problems. Now it’s very advanced, so pay close attention: I shut down the computer and try to go back on an hour later. Brilliant, right? It didn’t work. So I unplugged my router and plugged it back in. That didn’t work either. (In my defense, the “unplugging and re-plugging” method has worked for me in the past with a TV and a CD/audio player. So it has some merit!)

But this time my highly sophisticated strategy failed me for most of the day. Finally I said to myself, “Maybe I should call Verizon?” DUH! So I did, and lo and behold they told me that there were major router issues in my area, and they were working on it. Whew!

I’m back online, and that’s the good news. The bad news is that now it’s close to midnight and I’m sleepy and way too tired to write a regular Museworthy post. Plus, I have to get up early for Dan Gheno’s painting class in the morning at the National Academy. So I’m going to hit the hay. Just wanted to let you all know that I’m still here, and I missed you!

7 thoughts on “Wowee! I’m Online!!

  1. I can’t speak for the rest of them, but I missed you too!

    However, a 3000 word dissertation on Hieronymus Bosch will start to make up for the loss. -grin-

  2. Rog says:

    Yeah… that Bosch dude sure is still ahead of our time… I want to know all about his models…. or lack there of.

  3. Rog says:

    he was a dude right?

  4. Probably, Rog, his, non-painter, name was/is Jeroen van Aeken, although in Spain they called him Geronimo Bosco.

    • artmodel says:

      Jim, to hell with a 3000 word dissertation on Bosch. I’ll give you 30, 000!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

      :types furiously . . . fingers fall off . . . vision blurs . . . passes out:

  5. Stephanie says:

    Miss you, too!

Leave a Reply

