Downtown Art Social

Last Sunday night was the opening reception for Jordan Mejias’ art exhibit at Spring Studio. I confess that I don’t attend every art opening to which I’m invited. But I would not miss Jordan’s. So I was there along with Jordan’s many friends and admirers, and what a great time we had! Food, drinks, music, laughter and buoyant spirits all around 🙂

My pictures came out just so-so. Glarey and out-of-focus. It’s hard to be diligent and attentive with the camera when you’re also trying to drink, converse, tell jokes, and flirt all in one night 😉 But I still tried to document the evening, through all the wine and the hugging and kissing. So I’m going to share my pics and bring you all along for a little taste of a SoHo art par-tay!

IMG_1583

IMG_1580

I actually like the way this picture came out because of the pillar in the middle, right between the two watercolors on the wall. I didn’t plan it, but it looks kinda cool.

IMG_1584

IMG_1591

IMG_1595

IMG_1578

IMG_1599

IMG_1577

IMG_1598

Jordan Mejias “Works on Paper”
On display at Spring Studio through October 9
64 Spring Street, New York City

Jordan’s watercolors of me can be seen in this Museworthy post.

5 thoughts on “Downtown Art Social

  1. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Great exhibition with great works by Jordan. I recognize myself in one of those small pieces on the wall! He is a tremendous artist – and he does great work of you, Claudia! Thanks for the post…I’ll have to check out the exhibition soon.

    • ColdSilverMoon says:

      And is that you in the first picture, Claudia?? That is one hot figure…

      • artmodel says:

        ColdSilverMoon,

        No, that’s not me. The model in the first one is Lillian, a fantastic model. And that particular piece by Jordan was the most talked-about of the night, for obvious reasons. It’s a real stunner.

        It’s great that you see yourself on the wall! Yes, you must go down to Spring and see the show. Jordan is amazing with a brush, and a great guy too.

        Thanks for your comments!

        Claudia

  2. dougfromcanada says:

    Hi Claudia, been a long time since I posted and all I have to say is “gotta luv a great party”. Looks like a fun time was had by all and fantastic art too – wish I’ld been there
    Doug

Leave a Reply

