Art Model Funnies, Part 6

Is it just me or has the entire blogosphere gone into a deep slumber? Museworthy’s traffic has dropped considerably over the past several days :sob . . sniffle: What has happened to my steady daily 8,000 unique visitors?? <— just kidding 😆 This is a summer syndrome I’m pretty sure, as I seem to recall bitching about this very problem once before, in the month of July naturally.

Well I’m not gonna take this lying down, dammit. We need some laughs and smiles and hijinks. In other words, another installment of cartoons! Maybe these will jolt us out of this lagging, comatose state. If it doesn’t work, we may have to try high potency B12 shots.

We art models like to look at the paintings we’ve been posing for. But in all my years I have yet to encounter this:

ksmn2624h

Plein air artists take note. This is from George Jartos:

gja0228h

I love Mona Lisa spoofs! They’re the best. Here’s one from Mark Lynch:

mlyn600h

I usually save my favorite for last. I think this one is great! A model confiding to her therapist:

dmc0173h

6 thoughts on “Art Model Funnies, Part 6

  1. Alex says:

    Claudia,

    We’re here. Some of us are just lurking in the background…

    I hope your summer is going well.

    Keep on inspiring!

    -Alex

  2. LK says:

    I still visit, I always visit, and I luv the cartoons: I would probably most likely fit into the category of the first one.

    If you’re worried about stats, I wouldn’t; no one gets over 200k within the span of a few years; that’s really impressive. Maybe you have stat-dependency syndrome? 🙂

    Mozart, as a child, was like this, and to his babysitter he would stop in the middle of a piano exercise and say things like, “you love me don’t you?” and the sitter would eventually grow slightly aggravated with the repetitive inquiries remarking, “yes, I love you darnit…” in German of course.

    We all love you, darnit!

    Hope you’re doing well friend,
    scott

    • artmodel says:

      Scott,

      You know, i might have leanings toward “stat-dependency syndrome”! Maybe I need to go to rehab to conquer this debilitating disorder 😆

      But I hope I don’t suffer from the Mozart behavior you described. Ugh! I may seek validation, if I ever find find myself becoming that insufferable I will be horrified! Mozart was both a genius and a spoiled brat, and I share neither of those qualities with him. Love his music, though.

      Thanks for your unwavering support, dear friend . . .

      Claudia

  3. CBrown says:

    “Is it just me or has the entire blogosphere gone into a deep slumber? Museworthy’s traffic has dropped considerably over the past several days”

    It’s not just you. I just stumbled across this post this morning: http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com/the_daily_dish/2009/08/the-decline-on-blog-traffic.html

    • artmodel says:

      CBrown,

      Thanks for that link! Very interesting. It made me feel better. The normal fluctuation of blog traffic is one thing, but I’ve never seen a lull quite like this.

      Good to hear from you.

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

