Beast Who?

It’s Saturday night and I’m going out dammit. There’s a birthday party, and I’m there! My plan is to get the beast good and drunk and then leave him passed out on some corner on the Lower East Side, abandoned, stinking of booze, like the loser he is. Tee hee 😉

So I’m ready to bust out of my house and paint the town. With a rare hair salon blow-out, a pretty blue scarf that Janet brought me back from Italy, and a fragile, erratic emotional state, why not take some Photo Booth pics before I head out the door? Sounds logical, right? Snap, snap, snap.

Cheers, everyone!

Photo 1

Photo 3

Photo 5

13 thoughts on “Beast Who?

  1. Andrew says:

    Hello Claudia,
    I stopped by your blog looking for sculpture. Your blog looks pretty interesting and I thought I’d add it to my links. You have built up quite a resource yourself there!
    My own blog in developing and making sculpture is available at http://virtualsculptureakottenstette.blogspot.com/ should you get curious.
    Thanks!
    Andrew Kottenstette
    Rye, Colorado

    • artmodel says:

      Andrew,

      Thanks for visiting, and welcome to Museworthy. Nice to have you here. I have several sculptors among my readers, and I’m sure they will check out your site as well.

      Thanks also for adding me to your links!

      Claudia

  2. lkwinter says:

    You are Sensational!

    I like where you pucker your lips; yeah, hello there, beast.

    scott

  3. swatch says:

    heh heh – I like this – take the battle to your own ground – you go girl!! S

  4. Brooke says:

    Good luck with your Beast, Claudia. You are beyond courageous battling it on your own. I am far too weak to try to battle the beast on my own and rely on psychopharmacology. But I know it has saved my life. I would be swallowed whole by my beast without it.

    • artmodel says:

      Brooke,

      You are NOT weak. Please don’t say that about yourself. I read your blog post about Easter Sunday, and I broke into tears. It had a very powerful effect on me. I tried three separate times to post a comment, but to no avail. I just couldn’t find the right words to express my empathy and support. And I am not one who’s usually at a loss for words! But your account was harrowing and compelling. I felt what you were going through.

      I am happy that meds have helped you so much, and there is absolutely no shame whatsoever in using pharmaceutical treatment. They have helped a great many people, including you. And that’s a good thing. Like you said, it has saved your life.

      Don’t award me the “courageous” trophy just yet. Today, for example, was a horrible beast day. I had an art modeling job this afternoon, and even that didn’t provide much relief. That’s a bad sign. But I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing.

      Thank you, Brooke, for posting a comment. I wish I had been able to do so on your blog. I was just so overwhelmed and emotional reading your story.

      Peace to you, friend . . .

      Claudia

  5. Christophe Nayel says:

    Hi Claudia,
    I love the pictures and you look stunning.
    I am looking forward to working with you in the near future.
    Love you lots.

    Best,
    Christophe.

    • artmodel says:

      Christophe,

      Thanks so much! Great to receive a comment from you.

      Hope you’re doing well, and we’ll see each other soon I’m sure.

      Claudia

  6. Vishinsky Designs says:

    You look happy posing for the camera, is that where your most comfortable?

Leave a Reply

