American Idol

Mother’s Day is upon us. Last year, I posted an art-themed Mother’s Day commemoration which was nice. But this year is all about MY mother, an extraordinary woman through and through. My brother and I were very fortunate to be raised by her.

My Mom and I are very close, and I know her better than anyone. That’s why I’m posting this carefully selected video for Mother’s Day. If this holiday is about doing thoughtful gestures for our moms and making them happy, well, this video does the trick for mine. Not that she won’t appreciate the cards and flowers she’s going to receive. But this will give her A LOT more pleasure, believe me! Let’s just say I’m a good daughter and I know what I’m doing 😉 I also have to do something extra special to make up for my recent filthy rant that disgusted her. A little atonement on my part. Trust me, after she watches this, all will be forgiven!

The video needs no introduction, except that it aired on television in 1968 – the year my Mom became a mother for the second time 🙂

So Mommy, this is from me to you, via YouTube. Just like the man in this video – the original American Idol – YOU ROCK! I love you so very much. Happy Mother’s Day, and enjoy!

Claudia
xoxo

5 thoughts on “American Idol

  1. fredh1 says:

    Happy Mothers Day, Claudia’s Mom!

  2. Elaine says:

    Claudia, thank you for the lovely Mother’s Day tribute. The flowers and cards are always appreciated but the Elvis video was special. You know how much I admired him as an entertainer. I do regret not seeing him in person when he performed at Madison Square Garden. We were born in the same year and lived through the cultural mores of the fifties and Elvis’ music helped shape a generation. He really was the first American Idol.
    For this Mother’s Day and for the ones in the future, I would like to say how proud I am to be your Mother. Love, Mom

    • ColdSilverMoon says:

      Thank you for giving the world a great daughter! We are very grateful for her. You obviously did something very right while she was growing up!

    • artmodel says:

      You’re welcome Mom. Although I notice that you tactfully refrained from mentioning Elvis’ sexiness and what a “hunk o’ burning love” you thought he was 😉

      It’s OK. You’re too much of a lady to talk like that on blogs 😆 (unlike some people!)

      Love,
      Claudia

  3. Ray says:

    hi Claudia
    Wish your mom a happy Mothers Day for me.
    Say Well Ray

Leave a Reply

