Reveries and Ruminations

What has happened to Claudia the blogger?? She’s struggling mightily with her tried and true posting style, format, and verbal expression. This blog is generally pretty well thought out and maintained. One of the reasons you all visit so regularly, right? I take that responsibility seriously. But the reason I’m a little off my game is not cause for worry I assure you. It’s just that these past few days I’m so . . . preoccupied. I’m happy, so no need for concern. I’m fine, I’m fine. I’m more than fine 🙂

I’m consumed with intensely warm and tender feelings, for the people in my life, my career as an art model, my dear friends and loving family. I feel like someone’s lit a flame under me, and my insides are stirring, swirling, fluttering. I feel awakened. How a person like me – who is hardly apathetic, indifferent or unfeeling to begin with – could possibly feel even more responsive and sensitive is incredible in itself. But it’s happened. That’s all I can say. The only thing that disappoints me is that my blissful trance is affecting my blogging. Sorry everyone. I’m in daydreamland.

I like this feeling. It’s intoxicating. No I’m not on drugs. I’m just very alive, cheerful, emotional, and kind of exhilarated. And if I analyze it to death or agonize over how long it will last, I’ll ruin it. So I’m just going to sit back and enjoy, and chalk it up as a reward for beating the beast once again. Props to me . . . and even bigger props to the people in my life who have lifted me up with their kindness, attentiveness, and support. They know who they are 🙂

William Bouguereau’s Evening Mood:

bouguereau-evening_mood_1882

18 thoughts on “Reveries and Ruminations

  1. lkwinter says:

    Reading you feels good, like I can feel a single, solitary, tender thread of warmth stretching from NY to CA.

    Ur Awesome
    Thank You

    • artmodel says:

      lkwinter,

      I am indeed sending that warm, tender thread out through the blogosphere. Glad it’s traveling 3000 miles your way.

      You’re awesome too, friend 🙂

      Claudia

      • lkwinter says:

        It’s never until after someone replies to a comment I’ve made that I realize the implications of what I’ve written.

        Now I see how selfish it was of me to try and hog the warmth and tender love you spread throughout the blogosphere all to myself by stating there was only one solitary line stretching. I guess it’s just because I wanna hug ya and luv ya call ya all mine.

        : )

  2. fredh1 says:

    The in-the-flesh world must always take precedence over the online world. Enjoy your bliss!

  3. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Enjoy your blissful reverie, Claudia – no one deserves it more. And thank you for posting Evening Mood – one of my favorite Bouguereau pieces, and the best in his Day-Evening-Night-Dawn series, IMO. I hope you are enjoying the sort of transcendent suspension from the burdens of this world the way the lovely woman is in that painting…

    • artmodel says:

      ColdSilverMoon,

      I was totally thinking of you when I posted the Bouguereau. I’ve had Evening Mood saved for a while, ready to pull out at the appropriate time. My current state is the right moment I’m happy to say. I’m relating to it so well.

      Your comment is perfectly expressed: “transcendant suspension from the burdens of the world” couldn’t be better worded. Thank you! And thanks for your sweet comments.

      Claudia

  4. planetcity1 says:

    Enjoy your bliss. I love your choice of painting for this post. 🙂

    • artmodel says:

      planetcity1,

      Thanks so much for posting a comment on Museworthy! Glad you enjoyed the post. The Bouguereau image is quite a knockout, and I’m gratified that it’s brought as much pleasure to my readers as it has to me.

      Claudia

  5. ray says:

    Hi claudia
    I’m happy that your happy. I hope it lasts forever. Thanks for all the blogging and art work.

    Ray

    • artmodel says:

      Ray,

      Thank you! I’m pretty certain my bliss won’t last forever. This kind of happiness is transitory, which is the very reason why it feels so powerful. Ah, but a girl can dream, right? 😉

      Good to hear from you.

      Claudia

  6. Rog says:

    There is a town in Idaho named Bliss. It is in the middle of the freakin’ Desert. It has one horse. However it is the gateway to the 1000 springs region, when you approach from the west. May your Bliss, blossom into 1000 springs.

    ..rog

    • artmodel says:

      Rog,

      That is so cool!! Makes me want to trek out to Idaho 🙂

      Thank you so much for your warm wishes. Take some of my bliss for yourself, friend.

      Claudia

  7. swatch says:

    Ever the muse – even in your warm distraction you offer us something beautiful of yourself and your world – I agree with the others – enjoy this moment – you are special

    • artmodel says:

      Swatch,

      You write such generous comments, and they uplift me 🙂

      Yes, I try to still offer something to everyone – whether a written post, a beautiful image, or just a metaphysical state of mind. Let the bliss spread!!

      Thanks so much.

      Claudia

  8. Jennifer says:

    Am just catching up with your blog after a particularly busy time at my end (oh, how I could empathise with your blog on time management!!!) and I just wanted to comment on how much I really enjoy the paintings you choose, most of which I’ve never seen before – makes for a real visual treat! Really enjoyed the photos of the Tribeca area too and was most pleased to hear about this new phase in your modelling career. But – more importantly – enjoy your moments of bliss in the New York spring!!

    Jennifer

    • artmodel says:

      Jennifer,

      Thank you so much! I love your comments 🙂

      I try to choose my images with care, and the “visual treat” goal is one I strive for. Glad it’s working in your opinion! I had fun taking the pictures of Tribeca.

      I hope you comment again, it’s nice to read your feedback. And if you find the secret to time management please let me know!

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

