Art Model Funnies, Part 5

We are way, waaaay overdue for another installment of Museworthy cartoons. I’ve missed them, haven’t you? Lucky for us, I found some very cute and clever ones. And I’ve uploaded really big-ass files this time, for easier viewing and because of the captions.

From Tony Zuvela, this is a “nude” snail posing for fellow snails in art class:

tzun830h4

A great one from Naf:

amc0613h1

As funny as this next one is, by Jason Love, the scenario could very well take place FOR REAL among the demanding, competitive, private school-obsessed parents of New York City. No joke!

jlv0110h1

I love, love, LOVE this last one! My favorite 🙂 From Khan Ham:

hkh0164h

😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆

8 thoughts on “Art Model Funnies, Part 5

  1. D says:

    I’m loving the “realistic” backdrop they have hanging in the snail cartoon–and check out those gestures pinned to the wall! 😆

    D

    • artmodel says:

      D, yeah, aren’t those background gestures great! And I also love the empty shell on the floor from the “disrobing”. So funny 😆

      Thanks for commenting!

      Claudia

  2. fredh1 says:

    Excellent selection, very funny!

  3. ColdSilverMoon says:

    I like those Claudia! Here’s one of my favorites, from a 1976 cover of National Lampoon. I first saw this hanging in a private artists’ studio during a life drawing session in New Jersey:

    • artmodel says:

      ColdSilverMoon,

      That’s great! Leave it to National Lampoon to make fun of a nude life class. And the models are pretty sexy!

      Thanks for the link.

      Claudia

  4. Sully says:

    HaHa, I LOVE the “not refrigerator good” one!

Leave a Reply

