Blog Launch

This is a delight. This is art, drawing, friendship, blogging . . . all good things in life. I’m thrilled to inform everyone that my very dear friend, artist and photographer (and frequent Museworthy commenter) Fred Hatt, has embarked on a fabulous blogging journey. I say it’s about time! A vibrant fusion of photographic and drawing images with commentary and discussion, Drawing Life will be an exciting place for anyone in the visual arts. Plus, Fred has compiled one of the most superb blogrolls I’ve ever seen.

This isn’t merely about Fred being one of my best friends. Naturally I support him. But because I know him so well I know that he has the skills to make it work. With his observant eye, analytical mind, and potent creative impulse, Fred’s blog will be consistently illuminating and inspiring. If you don’t believe me just check out his first post.

Congratulations Fred! Nice job. Allow me to offer you an official warm welcome to the blogosphere. Great to have you among us. And for some extra kudos, as one of your longtime models, I’ll strip naked and take a pose in front of my computer, just for you 🙂 Ready? Here we go!! :twist . . . pivot . . . ouch! My back!!:

8 thoughts on “Blog Launch

  1. swatch says:

    Nice launching post – I have seen Fred’s blog – I love his drawings – this will be another “hi-treat’ places to visit – thanks Claudia.

  2. fredh1 says:

    Thank you for the plug, Claudia. You really showed me how it’s done, both by literally showing me some things and just by maintaining your blog consistently over time, developing it into something truly worthy of attention, and cultivating your readers. You’ve set the bar high!

  3. artmodel says:

    Swatch,

    Wonderful! Fred appreciates it, as do I. And if you love his drawings you’re in for a veritable treasure trove. He’ll be posting plenty.

    Thanks!

    Claudia

  4. artmodel says:

    Fred,

    Thanks, sweetie. You are too kind. While I do put a lot of love and effort into my blogging, I owe a lot to my loyal readers and great friends . . . like you!

    You of all people are going to thrive as a blogger. And you’ll have more fun than you imagine. I’ll be with you every step of the way 🙂

    Claudia

  5. ColdSilverMoon says:

    Excellent! I’ve admired Fred’s work for a while, and he has drawn me on quite a few occasions as well. Look forward to the blog!

  6. Ron says:

    Hurt your back? Better hurry up and get that workers’ comp insurance.

    Seriously, Fred’s work is terrific, and I plan to become a regular reader of his blog.

  7. artmodel says:

    ColdSilverMoon,

    Excellent! it’s going to be great fun. Fred has amazing stuff on the way.

    Claudia

  8. artmodel says:

    Ron,

    Good one! Sign me up!

    But yes, definitely check in on Fred’s blog. It will be a dazzling and inspiring place for sure.

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

