Love in the Afternoon

Radiant midday sun. Melting remains of a three day-old snowfall. Neighborhood birds chirping in the trees. And two feral cats. Nuzzling, rubbing, purring, doing a friendship dance, displaying affection, protection, companionship, and never leaving each other’s side. They are Monty and Punk, and they have bonded beautifully over the past couple of months. They are the best of friends, and they love each other! This particular show was a sight to see. As corny as it sounds, I literally felt like I had not a care in the world as I watched these two express their feelings and contentment. It was both entertaining and endearing 🙂

img_0705

img_0710

img_0707

img_0718

img_0722

img_0719

img_0702

8 thoughts on “Love in the Afternoon

  1. swatch says:

    Ha! Spring is on its way – I bet you are looking forward to that….
    Cats are so expressive – cool pictures hey.

  2. Lin says:

    Awww!!! I’m a sucker for cute cat photos! And as I’m a cat-addict, these piccies make me feel all mushy. Thank you for sharing them.

  3. Fred says:

    So romantic! A feline Romeo & Juliet.

    I don’t generally post links, but you must see this series of cats play-fighting. The photos freeze them in incredible balletic poses: http://smallaa.com/post/3802

  4. artmodel says:

    Swatch, thanks! And yes I am very much looking forward to spring . . . more than you know 🙂

    Glad you liked the pics.

    Claudia

  5. artmodel says:

    Lin,

    You’re very welcome! A fellow cat-lover can definitely appreciate them, and this super-affectionate, lovey-dovey scene was worth capturing. What a show they put on. So cute!

    Thanks for commenting.

    Claudia

  6. artmodel says:

    Fred,

    I love “feline Romeo and Juliet”! That’s just perfect.
    And thanks for the link. Those pictures are amazing!

    Claudia

  7. Zoe says:

    Oh – I love kitties. this is adorable…
    They do allow you to escape, don’t they? 🙂

    Zoe

    • artmodel says:

      Zoe, barely! Cats always call the shots, and these two have made me their personal slave.

      But I don’t mind. They are my cute little honeys 🙂

      Thanks for commenting

      Claudia

Leave a Reply

