Art Happenings and Link Compendium

I went a little cuckoo collecting some useful links to post for my artist readers. After pouring over the trusty Art Times publication I bookmarked several I thought would be of interest. And because I’m such a sweetheart, I’ve saved you all the trouble and linked directly to the prospectus, so you can check out the deadlines, entry fees and the like. So here I go:

Attention sculptors! The New York Academy of Art is hosting the 30th Annual Figurative Sculpture Competition. .

New York’s Hudson Valley has been an inspiring subject for art over the ages. Such a beautiful landscape for painting, especially watercolors. The Edward Hopper House Art Center is calling for entries which celebrate the Hudson region. Located in Nyack, NY, the Hopper House holds a special place in my heart, as I once hung on its walls in a nude figure exhibit 🙂

Pastelists, I haven’t forgotten about you. Get your slides ready! The Arts Center of Old Forge is accepting submissions for its National Pastel Exhibition.

Entries of all media are welcome at Silvermine for their 60th Annual Art of the Northeast Exhibition.

My dear friend Sam Goodsell is among the judges (pastel category) for the Hudson Valley Art Association’s 2009 Exhibit in Ridgewood, New Jersey.

Photographers, I’m looking at you. Get your CD ready. SoHo Photo’s 2009 National Photography Competition is on the way.

And just a final note about an upcoming exhibit of my friend Gail Postal. A wonderful artist for whom I’ve had the pleasure of posing several times, her work will be shown at Fairleigh Dickinson University next month. She’s awesome!

Hope everyone is well, and I’ll be back very soon. Cheers! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Art Happenings and Link Compendium

  1. Khaled KEM says:

    Thanks for all the information. I will make a link soon to your blog so people interested in arts could find this information. I post artist of the month on my blog. I would like to ask you artist of the month for February. You can check my blog and see if it worth it.

    Thanks

  2. Rob says:

    Claudia…….Thanks for that information!!! The Hopper and Hudson Valley/Silvermine things are competitions I’ve told myself many times to enter. Maybe this will be the year. Rob.

  3. artmodel says:

    Khlaed KEM,

    Thank you! What a great idea. I will be checking over there.

    Claudia

  4. artmodel says:

    Rob,

    I sure hope it’s the year. Go for it! I hear a lot of good things about Silvermine especially.

    Thanks for commenting. It’s good to see you again. I’ve missed you!

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

